Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
This is a very good book if you are interested in Katie Price..very gripping and makes you want to keep reading
Published 14 months ago by Kay

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!!!
I have read all of Katie's previous autobiographies and really enjoyed them. Always found out things that I didn't know when I read them. However, I feel this book is different. I found that the first couple of chapters were about stuff that we already know - which were covered in her previous books. And the other chapters, didn't seem like she was telling you very much...
Published on 18 Jan. 2011 by LAW


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!!!, 18 Jan. 2011
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
I have read all of Katie's previous autobiographies and really enjoyed them. Always found out things that I didn't know when I read them. However, I feel this book is different. I found that the first couple of chapters were about stuff that we already know - which were covered in her previous books. And the other chapters, didn't seem like she was telling you very much. Seems like she has been very brief and not gone into detail about anything. I have just finshed reading the book and I found it really disappointing and not worth the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok read, 18 Jan. 2011
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
I have read all of Katie Price's auto-biographies, but this is, as others have said her weakest. It covers pretty much everything that you have seen on her reality show, so there's nothing new to report, it's more like a readable aid to the show.

She is obviously a very successful business woman & attracts lots of attention from the public, but her 'woe is me' attitude when it comes to any negativity in her life and repeated slating of the press, makes for annoying reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is a just a press release but still worth the read, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
A. Bartholomew "AB" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
Read this over the weekend and I'm a bit dissapointed with her book. The majority of the book is about stuff we already know from her previous books. The rest is just her pointing out what the press has got wrong about her. I admit, I do feel sorry for the bad press she has got, and it's nice to try and correct it, but that shouldn't be what her book is about. Throughout the book Peter is mentioned ALL the time whilst Alex gets a small coverage, but I do think she loves Alex and can see why she was relieved for her marriage to Peter to be over. She isn't honest about everything though, she says how she would never have a one night stand but fails to mention about the one she had in Ibiza with the guy who sold the story on her. She never mentions about not letting Peter see Harvey - if all that was lies in the press why didn't she bring it up? Also, why is she doing a new reality series if that is part of the why her and Peter broke up?
Overall, I did enjoy it, I don't believe everything I read in the papers anyway, but this book should of been more detailed and honest, and not just being able to get back at the media - the people who make her famous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hear it all before!, 2 Feb. 2011
By 
Mrs. Rosalind A. Brennan "Roz" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
Like most of the reviews I feel the same. There was nothing new in the book, it was a bit like reading a book for the second time. Most of the stuff I knew about through her TV programs. Lets have a guess at the next book.... "Jordan & Alex : What really Happened" or "Jordan & Alex: The Real Story".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Nov. 2010
By 
S. A. Bergerac (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
I have read all of Katie Price's autobiographies, and always found them absorbing and entertaining, leaving me with a fondness for her and a respect for her honesty. This one, however, was very disappointing as she seems to have glossed over all the details and told us nothing new. Her earlier books were revealing and honest, whereas this one reads like a press release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad,Interesting read, 5 Dec. 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Coverdale "lilfruitbat" (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
As a follower of the reality shows this was the first of the Katie Price books I bought. With all the closed doors and change of management, divorce, new marriage etc I was intrigued to see if more was let on. In short not really, I felt that most of the details were shown on the shows with little bits being added her and there. Most of the actual written words were how Katie felt about the filming and not letting any more interesting details on. If you're a devout fan I am sure you would know the format of these books and should not really expect much more than you already know. Certainly wouldn't recommend unless a super fan, not worth the money and would suggest a 2nd hand copy if you really wanted to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars STOP READING THIS, 10 April 2011
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
First off i would like to state Katie Price doesnt write these books herself.This girl never sits at a type writer trust me and that goes for her fiction as well.When Jordan first appeared i made a pointed attempt not too lay into her.Arguing shes a successful woman,strong blah de blah.She really seems to love her kids as well.But as time as progressed i have began to dislike her and constant branding of her own life.I feel sorry for the blokes in her life,chewed up spat out.My other half reads all these books,there tends to be a lot of women round my house,my other halfs sister,her friends etc.And i noticed how they all think Katies pretty,she unlike other pin ups seems to have an army of female followers who percieve her to be a total approximation of a modern woman.If she is an icon of feminism,it shows you how flawed that ideal has become.An appalling role model for young women,you must realise she is a bit dense?Fake hair,fake boobs,fake make up,fake marriages.The irony being whilst her followers wish they lived like her i feel katie wants to escape the self made mirror trap shes created herself.Women dont have to look like borderline porn stars to be attractive.Life is not botox,celebs and tabloid spreads.I worry about my daughter in this emotional porn culture,if she picks this book up i will throw it out of the window.A terrible reflection on our times,a book for people who dont normally read.Fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Paperback)
This is a very good book if you are interested in Katie Price..very gripping and makes you want to keep reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Katie Prices usual style, 20 Nov. 2010
By 
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Hardcover)
Like many other reviewer's here I have enjoyed reading Katie Price's previous autobiographies but was somewhat dissappointed with this one. The first couple of chapters recap what has been mentioned in previous books and the remainder of the book briefly touches on various subjects - not nearly enough information or description though to warrant this being a autobiography.
If Katie was to release another autobiography I hope she goes back to her previous style of writing as that was much more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 28 May 2012
This review is from: You Only Live Once (Paperback)
I think this book was as good as her first autobiography which I loved. Only one thing what let me down with this book is she repeats a lot of the things she has told in her previous books so it was very repetitve but that still didn't stop it making the rest of it a great book, very truthful and gripping yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Only Live Once
You Only Live Once by Katie Price (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews