Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down
I have read all the Womens Murder Club books and this one is as good as, if not better than, the previous ones. There are two storylines running in parallel, but it soon becomes clear how they tie in together. One is about a cat burglar who is being blamed for a murder she did not commit. The other is about a "crazed madman" who is targetting and murdering women with...
Published on 31 May 2010 by Wendy Jones

versus
25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars Huge improvement over 8th but...
9th Judgement is the 9th book in the Women's Murder Club series. I still think book one of this series is my favourite, but despite (sometimes big) flaws, the rest of the series is good to, right up until book 8. 8th Confession was a joke. All the characters got turned on their heads, the writing was very high school, and the plots weak with little interest. I wasn't...
Published on 31 Mar 2010 by Claire Mill


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like most james Patterson books it was very good the story line was tight the characters were well filled I would happily recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9th Judgement: (Women's Murder Club 9) (Paperback)
well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An exciting page turner, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book. Getting to know the characters like my own family. Read it in a day and didn't want to put it down. Recommend it to crime reader enthusiast. It gallops along at a fast pace with surprise after surprise...great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as always, 7 May 2014
This review is from: 9th Judgement: (Women's Murder Club 9) (Paperback)
A great read as all his books are, tough to put down. Looking forward to reading 10th anniverary right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very thrilling, 28 April 2014
By 
Mrs. N. Richards "csi fan" (trowbridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9th Judgement: (Women's Murder Club 9) (Paperback)
* spoiler alert ** Ok,i love The Women's Murder Club series but this book does not deserve to be part of this series.All through the other books Lindsey Boxer has been a strong,no nonsense detective and yet in this book she is made to drive and walk about San Francisco topless,how many detectives would do that just to deliver some money to a mindless killer.You knew who the killer of the mothers and children was from the beginning so it was just a case of how he was going to get caught and then when he was finally stopped,the only reason given for his crimes was he did it because he could and that was it.
In the other case you already knew that the husband had killed his wife so there was no mystery to that case neither.
Then only reason i gave this book two stars is because of the way the killer of the mothers and children was finally caught or not as the case may be, apart from that this book is not worthy to be part of what has been a great series so far.Thank goodness that books 10,11 and 12 are very good and have restored my faith in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part of a series following 'Blondie' and her friends and co-workers, easy read. Not too heavy or violent and not a tear jerker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars just too gruesome, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I normally love James Patterson's books but this one was way too gruesome and involved killing children.
It was needlessly graphic and so I stopped reading it halfway through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paterson at his best, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. S. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual James Paterson and Women's Murder Club. An excellent read , fast moving with the usual twists & turns as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another hit, 16 Mar 2014
By 
DJG11 (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Compulsive reading fast action and good twists with a happy ending.Read in one sitting ready for the next one now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

9th Judgement: (Women's Murder Club 9)
9th Judgement: (Women's Murder Club 9) by James Patterson (Paperback - 31 Mar 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews