Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


165 of 189 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuinely fascinating
I have never liked Tony Blair, never liked Labour and marched against the War. I bought this book from a desire understand why Labour and particularly Tony Blair governed as they did. I could not put the book down and found it genuinely fascinating both as an insight into politics and also the role of the prime minister in modern Britain. Blair is very different from the...
Published on 3 Dec 2010 by Dan Adams

versus
43 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but unlikeable
A Journey is the autobiographical account of his time in office by Tony Blair. It's difficult to be objective about a review without your political persuasion getting in the way, but I will try.

For the purposes of transparency, I should state that I didn't vote Labour but I will try, as I said, to be objective.

Firstly, I would recommend this book...
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by Mr. R. Englander


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for all Tony Blair fans, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Hardcover)
I am a fan of Tony Blair and still consider him to be one of the most outstanding politicians this Country has produced since the Second World War,- noiwithstanding that his reputation has been blighted by the Wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. I know that there will be many who do not agree with me, and I understand why.Neverthless this book is his justification for what went on in an important period of the political history of this Country and deserves to be read by his fans and critics alike.It ought to become an essential read for students of the History of the Labour Party which owes Mr Blair far more than perhaps it likes to admit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read for the broader picture, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
Well he does believe he's a God but you'll learn something about the Labour Party, the issues of the time, obviously Iraq, and about politics in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nothing exciting, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
Tony Blair fan. But it feels like an attempt to justify his record rather than a biography.
End of party by Andrew rawnsly is better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars self justification, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Paul R. Pearce "paul pearce" (australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Hardcover)
Blair was a major disappointment as a labour leader. He tries to justify the unjustifiable-Iraq invasion. Egotistical writing, historical interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prime Minister!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Hardcover)
Like him or loathe him Tony Blair was Prime Minister of this country for a long period. This book provides a unique analysis into his thought processes and his policy decisions in his time as Prime Minister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy the way Mister Blair writes. His bank of vocabulary is beyond anyone I have ever known. He clearly loves Britian and sincerely wanted to have a change for the better. He is a straightforward kind of guy who knows exactly what he wants. It is rare to find such a person in politics of these qualities in today's era. Despite what people may say about him, he did what was right, rather than what's popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tony Blair memories., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
Have had the book a very long time but as I do not read very much, it is still unfinished. As far as I have read is very interesting and I find this guy quite interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Journey (Hardcover)
Love him or hate him this was a fantastic insight into the mind and life of a premiere from a personal and proffessional point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A long and epic tome., 15 Feb 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Rob" (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
One of those books you have to commit to. Blair is revealed as a genuine man with a good sense of humour. Whether you agree with his philosophy or not, he is an intriguing human being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars same old same old., 6 Oct 2011
By 
ANDY (CORNWALL. UK.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Journey (Kindle Edition)
Carefully selected reflections and thoughts polished and honed, sorry but have read it and consider it fit for not a lot but to make money for Mr B.
Politics to one side, it reeks of himself, shallow and meandering, manipulative and evasive. Deep and meaningless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Journey
A Journey by Tony Blair (Paperback - 9 Jun 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews