Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give it a chance......
This book is honestly very good, the beginning is a tad slow though it sets the story atmosphere really well, and especially the main character sandy is devious throughout, and you find yourself wanting her too succeed one minute, then wanting her to fail the next. The love scenes are intense, and the ending is not as you would predict, however the following book (taking...
Published on 23 Nov. 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dragged on a bit ....
Normally i love all S Lewis novels and give them 4-5 stars without fail, this one i felt is the least enjoyable novel of hers ive read to date. I really liked the characters of Sandy and Micheal, Ellen was ok but i found her annoying at times... i enjoyed the start with how Sandy makes it to London and becomes an agent and her obsession with Micheal and all her scheming-...
Published 16 months ago by F. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give it a chance......, 23 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Paperback)
This book is honestly very good, the beginning is a tad slow though it sets the story atmosphere really well, and especially the main character sandy is devious throughout, and you find yourself wanting her too succeed one minute, then wanting her to fail the next. The love scenes are intense, and the ending is not as you would predict, however the following book (taking chances) carries on the story and reading this book makes that one more enjoyable. All-in-all, if you get a bit bored in the middle, just carry on the ending and the romances are really worth the time!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dragged on a bit ...., 19 Nov. 2013
By 
F. Smith (Norwich England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Paperback)
Normally i love all S Lewis novels and give them 4-5 stars without fail, this one i felt is the least enjoyable novel of hers ive read to date. I really liked the characters of Sandy and Micheal, Ellen was ok but i found her annoying at times... i enjoyed the start with how Sandy makes it to London and becomes an agent and her obsession with Micheal and all her scheming- this part of book i really enjoyed and was thinking that it was going to be a great book .. i was enjoying the story a lot until it all changed and it went to Brazil and followed Micheal's ex and his brother on their charity work in the slums of Rio and their plan to bring to justice the lawless gangs that terrorize ... but it was all a bit dull to be honest. Kept reading on wishing the story to get back to London and LA .. the Brazil part of the story was heavy going and the two stories didn't mix well in my mind. One side of story is all sex and scandal in LA/London with showbiz goings on and the other story a very heavy going ordeal about how the brazil gangs are taking children for torture etc ... i just didn't want to read this kind of heavy topic in this kind of novel. It was also too long. 500 pages is the norm for this kind of author and i had to push myself to power through and get to the end wishing it to finish and i know there is a second one.
The ending i also found very cheesy indeed..... more of Danielle Steele ending i felt. All in all my least favorite of S Lewis so far.
i will read the second one though as i did enjoy Sandy and all her goings on - i'm looking forward to what she thinks she's got on Ellen!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars In My View, Not S.L's Best, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Read nearly all Susan Lewis' books and I loved the chapters about Sandy, Ellen and Michael but didn't enjoy all the Brazil stuff, found it a bit too heavy and I ended up skimming over these.

All in all, personally, I found this to be my least favourite of Susan's books but I will read the follow-up to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book - I'm sure the story-line did not need the explicit sex scenes. though, to sell it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to read the follow up, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Susan Lewis is a brilliant and I haven't read a book of hers that has disappointed yet. I'm looking forward to downloading the follow up and getting stuck in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!,, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
I love this author, loved this book! Not been disappointed with any novel I've bought by Sue Lewis, great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kept me wondering, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book after a wee bit of a shaky start. Once I got into it though it kept me wondering what would happen and I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Request, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Is there a sequal to this als I feel it should now carry on to another novel, it is an escellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all her books, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
Another gripping story from Susan Lewis and more late nights for me as I just can't put them down until finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chasing dreams, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Dreams (Kindle Edition)
This book was amazing it had me gripped from the very begging.......fantastic susan Lewis is a great writer this book had m in tears at the end x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasing Dreams
Chasing Dreams by Susan Lewis (Paperback - 2 Aug. 2007)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews