Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars34
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2008
Chelsea Handler has a natural wit, like this book or hate it. You cannot deny she is quick and definitely 'with it' whatever 'it' is. She completely lays down all her embarrassing stories and her more hilarious ones, from one nighters with midgets to lows with ugly S&M fetish fiends. Her world feels like one I would enjoy to have been a part of and although most of her decisions seem completely insane, she makes no apologises for them, instead she orders another drink and finds another man. This book is perfect for anyone wanting a read at what can only be described as a sexually charged, hilarious nasty pleasure. I recommend this for gays of all ages and any women who aren't too far up themselves that they can barely read this review.

Love and Peace Chelsea, your mind is one hell of a party.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I bought this on recommendation from a friend. I found Handler's writing dull and irritating. I like a good erotic novel/cheeky narrative but it was hardly worth the money and the 'hilarity' it was reviewed as was minimal. Just not a very good book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2009
Either you are going to love this book or hate it, I'm definitely the former. I read it nearly cover to cover on a transatlantic flight. It is a laugh a minute look at her disastrous but hilarious dating experiences and life in general. Sexually blatant but never actually sordid. Handler is a funny girl in so many ways. If you are a guy she is the woman you always wanted to date, but possibly not more than a couple of times. If you are a girl she got that honesty and openness about sexuality you always wanted to have. Totally a woman in command of her own life, who sees things as they are and does not take it all too seriously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
Brilliant book. The first one I read of Chelsea Handlers and it's really good. I love this woman. She's so funny and just doesn't care what people think. I'm envious of her!! (Although not so much about the 'skidmark' chapter!! You really can't believe some of the things she gets up to but all the chapters will make you laugh. I think she is the only author that has literally made me laugh out loud. It's hilarious, buy it now :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you want a nice breezy read and a bit of a laugh, then this is a book for you.

Each chapter relates to the dating antics of Chelsea, a no-holds-barred laddette. She is as predatory as any bloke on the pull in the clubs and bars with no intention of long term committment. Booze, parties and one night stands rule.

Adventures includes a midget, an unfortunate 'oversized' fellow and an equally unfortunate 'undersized' fellow and she gives short shrift to both.

The story does not narrate any graphic sex scenes as it is more about her attitude to each and every encounter, which she relates with humour and candour. You do like Chelsea for all her dubious morals and outlook on life.

There are some really funny moments such as when she and her gay male friend are trying to show each other up at a party, and there are some gross-out moments such as the skid mark tale.

It does follow some kind of time line, but you can't be sure if it is one year or the next. She does eventually reach the age of 28 by the end of the book and you can only wish her well for the future.

Recommended as a light relief between the crime thrillers and serious novels.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Neither funny nor erotic. Amazingly monotonous. Lacking in tension, desire or even anticipation. Zero effort plots. You'll spend more time thinking about anything else than the scenes and characters in this book when you attempt to read it as there is little to grab the attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
I have never a read a book that actually made me laugh out loud before, I couldn't believe how funny it was. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes chelsea handler and people who don't too its just SOOOO FUNNY =)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Funny and uplifting read. This is never going to be a classic but it was a bit of fun and entertained me whilst on a four hour flight. Would highly recommend for poolside reading this summer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2005
This is one of the best books i've read. its been borrowed by about seven of my girlfriends all of whom didn't want to give it me back. its a fabulous tale of men who came, came again, and left the building so to speak xxxx
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
I read this in about 3 days. Very funny, entertaining and well written. She's funny and you'll want to hang out with her at the end of this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)