Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Dog
Dr Dog is fantastic, all 3 of my children love the stories. Have also recommended it to many friends who also enjoy it- Highly Recommended!!!
Published on 24 Oct. 2009 by N. Bankes-fay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Exploding boils on bottoms
Love the concept of dr dog but my daughter didn't like the story! Exploding pus from bottom boils not really her thing.
Published on 28 Oct. 2011 by Nina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Dog, 24 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
Dr Dog is fantastic, all 3 of my children love the stories. Have also recommended it to many friends who also enjoy it- Highly Recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WITTY, NAUGHTY, CHEEKY - BUT I LIKE IT, 29 May 2011
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
This book will appeal to children of all ages, and fathers in particular will enjoy reading it to their offspring, especially if they act out the parts with the aid of noise effects and peculiar voices. The story is captivating, the words are wonderful, the pictures truly memorable. In many ways the plot is completely surreal, but that's one of the main reasons why children will like it so much, because their brains haven't yet been channelled into something called 'normality'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
Great book which is loved by my son. Very funny although not as good as the original (Dr Dog). Always good to get an unsusspecting grandparent to read out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Exploding boils on bottoms, 28 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
Love the concept of dr dog but my daughter didn't like the story! Exploding pus from bottom boils not really her thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love Dr Dog!, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. S. L. Pennington (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
Babette Cole entertains us again. My two year old loves it over and over and over again!! We do too actually!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoying a Dose of Dr Dog with small children, 3 April 2010
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
The book was well received by groups of small children on numerous occasions. It's humerous & informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
We enjoyed it, but not as good as the original Dr. Dog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
S. C. Williams "Saucy Suwi" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
No child could not love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me., 21 May 2015
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
Gross, even by kids standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dose of Dr Dog (Paperback)
one of the best books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Dose of Dr Dog
A Dose of Dr Dog by Babette Cole (Paperback - 2 Oct. 2008)
Used & New from: £5.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews