Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars page turner
Deborah Moggach has drawn me in again. I love her style of writing. Her characters are so real and I'm sure they are!
Published 8 months ago by Tish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A big disappointment
I have previously enjoyed Ms. Moggach's work. Although sometimes slightly beyond the realm of believability her books usually make for amusing , enjoyable reading. This one however stretches that willing suspension of disbelief to breaking point.
Two rank amateurs kidnap the daughter of an alarm / security company chief. Without reporting the crime the police or...
Published 1 month ago by Alexander Bryce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A big disappointment, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Alexander Bryce (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
I have previously enjoyed Ms. Moggach's work. Although sometimes slightly beyond the realm of believability her books usually make for amusing , enjoyable reading. This one however stretches that willing suspension of disbelief to breaking point.
Two rank amateurs kidnap the daughter of an alarm / security company chief. Without reporting the crime the police or instigating a private investigation he raises and pays the ransom to get her back then stands back as life , as his family have enjoyed it , crumbles around them.
The raising of a vast amount of cash seemed too easy by far. I wish I had his bank manager! There were many occasions when he could have stopped the procedure especially with his background, but he did not.
There are many more unbelievable discrepancies which made this work a big disappointment for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars page turner, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
Deborah Moggach has drawn me in again. I love her style of writing. Her characters are so real and I'm sure they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 16 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. E. Wells "Sue" (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
Another good book from well known author. Kept me gripped and had to keep reading to see what happened ....good holiday material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read., 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. Pauline D. Birch (Sutton Coldfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
A thoroughly enjoyable and amusing read. You are drawn into the lives of the various characters and want to learn more. I am new to this author but can't wait to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So so good, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
Another amazing riveting read from Deborah Moggach - I couldn't put it down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Couldn't put it down. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very intriguing and unusual story, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
This is a very unusual story which holds your attention from first page to last - I couldn't turn the pages over fast enough and was truly sorry when I reached the end. I will definitely read more of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting story, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Kindle Edition)
This is an interesting and unusual storyline. Lots of twists and turns, it kept me guessing until the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down, 31 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Seesaw (Paperback)
This was a really good book, it kept me interested all the way through and I found it hard to pull myself away. I'm going to invest in some more of Deborah Moggach's books as I think she is a superb author. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seesaw (Paperback)
great product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seesaw
Seesaw by Deborah Moggach (Paperback - 3 Feb. 2005)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews