Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2014
Excellent book, written in a no nonsense style that will appeal to adventurers everywhere. Andy's story has many facets to it that keep you interested from start to finish. Stop procrastinating and just buy it......you won't be disappointed....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
More than just a climbing book. You get to understand his life and what drives him. Interesting to hear about the miners. I like the way he interrupts the story of the climbing with other aspects of his life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Interesting insight into life in the coal mines for the first half of the book. An exciting, dramatic read when Andy related his mountain climbing experiences and dramas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
The book represents a raw climbers perspective on life, on tragedy and on recovery. Inspired to venture further, climb higher and embrace life and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
wasnt sure at the start if i was going to enjoy this book.....but after a bit of a slow start it really takes off and continues to enthrall to the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Very good book and very interesting. Brought back memories of my childhood. Lots of good facts about the days of mining and climbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Andy Cave describes his evolution from Miner to climber in a wonderful book with great honesty and humour. One of my favorite books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
It is ok, not much else to be said. Probably the least favourite mountaineering book I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
perfect, does what it should, looked good, good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Was a gift and well received by my climbing friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)