Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will be the hit of 2005 !!!
Don't wait for the paperback edition in the summer. Read this book now. I read it in two sittings. It made me late for work and I cancelled a dinner for it.
Its very different to the usual John case stuff - though its still popcorn reading. But, if like me thats what you enjoy, then this book is for you.
I believe it could be the book that gets everyone talking...
Published on 17 Jan 2005 by mrgilesey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Prasied for it's greatness and yet it felt so incomplete...
I ordered this book alongside The Genesis Code after buying and reading all of Dan Brown, looking for a more sophisticated and gritty read. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the first half of these books, which were constantly pumping up 'the big discovery'.

Personally i found this to be a very predictable read, being brought up on TV, Computers and every form of...
Published on 23 July 2007 by Benjamin Pocklington


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will be the hit of 2005 !!!, 17 Jan 2005
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
Don't wait for the paperback edition in the summer. Read this book now. I read it in two sittings. It made me late for work and I cancelled a dinner for it.
Its very different to the usual John case stuff - though its still popcorn reading. But, if like me thats what you enjoy, then this book is for you.
I believe it could be the book that gets everyone talking this year, as the Davinci Code did last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't start this book just before bedtime, 17 Aug 2005
By 
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
I picked this book up in the airport, returning from a holiday in the US. I couldn't believe it when we landed, the time just flew! Story starts at a fast pace then gets faster - my heart was in my mouth when Alex was seaching for his sons. Then utter despair as days go by and police and media move on to the next case. Terrific. The book then changes pace as Alex begins to seach for clues, grasping at straws almost. Very original and a very good read. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars john case reader, 8 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
Very different to his other books, but also very informative into the world of voodoo and the deep south. To me, a classic rival to Dan Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical book!, 2 Mar 2006
By 
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
Fantastic thriller - really grips you and is a real page turner towards the end. Not quite as good as Genesis Code but still a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars couldn't put it down, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Murder Artist (Kindle Edition)
lost a good couple of nights sleep unable to put the book down. i do wish it hadn't ended so abruptly but really enjoyed the suspense throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
Just can't wait to turn the next page, every book I've read from john case has been gripping , just want him to write a book every month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too slow, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
I was recommended this book by a friend but I wasnt impressed.To be honest, I thought this book was way too slow. Everything seemed to take ages to happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of JC's best!!!, 19 Dec 2009
By 
N. Fitzgerald (Newtownabbey, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
To this date i've read most of John Case's novels except "Dance of Death",but this one is probably his best so far.
It's got all the ingredients-fast paced,good narrative,sharp dialogue-a real page turner in other words.
I felt the ending was appropiate,and not given a saccharine sweet twist unlike some authors tend to do.
All in all....a riveting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A sprinter running the 800m, 16 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
This book sets off at a very fast & alarming pace, it holds it's way all the way through but runs out of steam at the very end, would i recomend it?, yes, it's well worth a read but as previously stated the ending seems rushed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scary, spellbinding thriller, 20 Jan 2009
This review is from: Murder Artist (Paperback)
The plot is about investigative TV reporter Alex Callahan's identical twin 6-year-old sons who go missing at a Renaissance fair. He soon learns that they have been kidnapped. However, there is no contact from the abductor(s) and soon the police's investigation also slows down from lack of leads and evidence.

This is where Alex starts to take matters into his own hands and plays private investigator. His investigation leads him all over the US and he learns that magic and voodoo is involved. The more he learns about the abductor, the scarier it becomes and he knows that he has to find his sons as soon as possible, or they may depart this life in a terrifying way.

The novel's pace slows down towards the middle of the story, but picks up towards the end. However, Alex's quest to find his sons is still a captivating read.

My only quibble with this book is that some loose ends are left untied at the end, but maybe the author wants the reader to use his/her imagination and figure out how he/she wants it to work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac9c0ac8)

This product

Murder Artist
Murder Artist by John Case (Paperback - 3 Nov 2005)
6.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews