Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Further spooky adventures
In the second book of the series the characters start to come to life and previous actions come back to haunt Thomas and the spook. At the start Thomas is sent to rescue the Spook's brother from a Boggart, this leads to a trip to Priestown, an encounter with an evil so large that it was once worshiped as a god and is gaining power again. Add to that the chief Quisitor...
Published on 4 Sep 2007 by Wyvernfriend

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun plot + backstory
Review: It starts with Thomas doing his first binding of a boggart on his own in Priestown. Soon after leaving, they return to pay respects to the Spook's now-dead brother. And also to defeat the creature that the Spook hadn't done before, a creature pressing its victims to death, The Bane. Onece there, they find the Quisitor in town, hunting witches, wizards, spooks, and...
Published 15 months ago by Nina (Death Books and Tea)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars both mother and child love it, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tom is sometimes a little slow but my daughter and I rather enjoy having a go at him as we read along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The spooks curse, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book had great action and a great storyline you really get to see a different side to the spook and Tom and Alice's relationship is budding make sure you read this book and the rest of the series because it's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good and enjoyed it lots! I'm addicted to the series now!!! Joseph Delaney has done really well with this and I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The spooks curse, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was a great read, I finished it in a few days. On each page there is something new or scary to learn about Tom, the spook or some of the new but horrifying creatures in this book. You start to see a budding romance between Tom and Alice, which adds a new feeling of romance to the book. Also the spook and mams dark past starts to unveil. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves action, adventure and suspense!!! I can't wait to read the next book in the series!!!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book for all fans of things spooky, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. M. J. Ryan "Lynn" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series of books and although they seem quite scary my 9 and 11 year old grandchildren absolutely love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SPOOK'S CURSE, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading the Spook's Aprentice. I couldn't wait to read book 2 Spook's Curse, it was great reading and now looking forward to book 3

I'd recommend this to anyone who likes to read about witches and more, they can just let their mind wonder into the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book drags out though I think the Spooks Apprentice was a bit better . After all great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic story that you do not want to miss out on!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second in the series and we journey to a troubled town where the monstrous Bane's powers and influence over the townspeople poses an even bigger threat to enemies of the dark. We learn more about the Spook and his relationship with his apprentice develops. This is such an interesting and absorbing story- you really must read it and enjoy it as much as I did, and be unable to resist downloading the next book. And the next one. And the one after that...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my kids love these books, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they read this book over christmas in just a couple of sittings. loved it. guess they want to get the rest now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spook's curse, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter great dilvery time, in perfect condition. My daughter enjoyed reading it and has asked for more of the series for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Spook's Curse (The Wardstone Chronicles)
The Spook's Curse (The Wardstone Chronicles) by Joseph Delaney (Paperback - 6 July 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews