Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy is so fantastic, 5 Oct 2007
By 
S. J. Walsh (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
My 5 year old daughter goes mad for Daisy - and apart from Yuk which is her absolute favourite book (Daisy hates all the bridesmaid dresses in the shop) - this is her second favourite. It has stories in, plus some funny rhymes and a brilliant double page where Daisy makes up her own colours mixing paints and giving them funny names. Priceless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bunch of Daisies, 11 July 2008
By 
Mrs. M. E. Campbell "Daisy's mum" (Hastings, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another Daisy book and just as good as Yuk! this one has a few stories in it so you only need this one book for some bedtime stories. My Daughter and I love the Crunchy Cream story but again its a great book for bedtime or reading together as there are some great pictures too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A firm favourite, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
My four year old granddaughter loves this one, the cheeky humour, the made-up colours and especially the puddles! This was the first Daisy book we tried, and we have now bought the others, although it would be helpful if Amazon gave us some idea of the age range, as not all Daisies are for the same audience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy's Book, 30 April 2012
By 
Kh Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
The product arrived safely and on time so I have no complaints about the speed and the quality of the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars daisylicious, 16 April 2011
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
My 4 year old daugher loves Daisy stories -and we found this one on the local library ( very well used!) she particularly enjoyed No Way! and I loved the story of Floppyitis - where Daisy becomes floppy when asked to do a chore , then much to her consternation , finds the grownups in her life develop Floppyitos too! The word has become part of our family vocabulary !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book for pre-school/reception, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
I bought this a year or so ago for my daughter who's 4.5 now, and have purchased it recently for my goddaughter. My daughter loves Daisy stories and the good thing about this book is that it has a few different stories so there's some choice and it's fun to decide what to read - or it makes it easy to keep on reading! We loved Eat Your Peas and 006 and a bit and the stories in Bunch of Daisies live up to my daughter's exacting standards for a good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Bunch of Daisies, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
My goddaughter loves all the Kes Gray books. Outstanding value. Good read. Recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super book, 14 Nov 2014
By 
janice (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
loved by my grand daughter -great for 3 - 4 year olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisyfication, 16 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 4 year old niece who is already a big fan of Daisy. I thought it was going to be another 'chapter book',trying to prepare her for school, but her Dad tells me it's more of a collection of shorter stories/jokes etc. Probably,given her short concentration span, it's more suited to her developmental stage as it allows her to flit from one thing to another without having to follow a narrative. She still loved it nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books)
A Bunch Of Daisies (Daisy Books) by Kes Gray (Paperback - 6 July 2006)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews