Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best!
This is the last of Belinda Jones books that i've read & it was a lot of fun to read. I'd thoroughly recommend it & can't wait for her next book!
Published on 4 Sep 2009 by Ms. Elizabeth Hanna

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Ummmmmmm !!
Sorry to say I tried several times to get into this book but just had to give up as it was so boring. Not recommended.
Published on 2 April 2009 by B. Broom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best!, 4 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
This is the last of Belinda Jones books that i've read & it was a lot of fun to read. I'd thoroughly recommend it & can't wait for her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belinda Jones / the real life Bridget Jones!, 16 July 2004
By 
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book, a real page turner, as a woman you just can't help relating to what she is saying!. Belinda Jones has to be the real life Bridget Jones. I guess I like the book more as I am off to the States at the end of the year, I guess I have found a few places that I will have to avoid like NICE!!! with the men who have more tatoos than teeth!! ;-) Anyone wanting to read a good fun book must check this one out as Belinda's ability to write is amazing, the way she is able to describe it so that you feel that you were there when she was! Great book, please do another one like this Belinda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On the road to Mr Right, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
Been searching for this book in charity shops for years, could not find it, decided to order it, came within days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
Fab authour and love all of her books. Really great read & perfect holiday reads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ummmmmmm !!, 2 April 2009
By 
B. Broom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
Sorry to say I tried several times to get into this book but just had to give up as it was so boring. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect page turner for summer!, 6 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
I would have to disagree with some of the comments made about this book on the site. I read the book and found Belinda's observations to be interesting, funny and at times even profound! I found myself relating to so many of the situations she found herself in! I think it's the perfect summer read-especially if you're stuck in the work-back to flat-work mode. The book was a lovely escape and I look forward to reading more about Belinda's adventures...whether it's fiction or non-fiction. After reading the book, I realized that one should never turn down the opportunity for adventure! And if you approach life with an open mind-you never know where it might lead! The book was inspiring and enjoyable. Sign me up for Belinda's next road trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm, 26 Sep 2006
By 
M. Abbott "Book bird" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
Write a book, give the main character your name, include pictures of yourself, then have every man she comes in to contact with think she is a goddess. Is this a book of fiction or a huge ego trip for the author. If I'd have read this Belinda Jones book first I never would have bothered with the rest. Not up to her usual standard that's for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB FAB FAB FAB FAB, 11 Aug 2004
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
FANTASTIC BOOK COULDNT PUT IT DOWN! If you find yourself looking for mister right then this book is for you, its tales of romance and fun is just the thing to inspire you to keep looking. Follow belindas journey highs,lows,fun and dissapointment and be prepared to want to pack your own suitcase and go in search of your own adventure. Pure class if i could give it any more stars i would!carnt wait for next book xxxxxx zoe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep on going!, 3 July 2004
This review is from: On The Road To Mr Right (Paperback)
When I first started to read this book, I was fairly disappointed. I was on the verge of giving it up. However, it managed to reedem itself.
Belinda is on a man hunt in America. At first, the book mainly focuses on the travel aspect of it, and there isn't a lot of plot to speak of. In the first 70 pages, I found I couldn't identify with the characters as they all felt shallow and difficult to identify with.
But surprisingly, as the book goes on, the plot and the characters recover. They become likeable, and there even is some funny parts. I liked the way that the author has made the main character discover what love really means, and towards the end, it really gives you an insight of what life really is about.
Be warned though, if you don't like hearing about people's holidays, STAY AWAY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On The Road To Mr Right
On The Road To Mr Right by Belinda Jones (Paperback - 1 July 2004)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews