Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collector's item
Having only recently read the poem on a website, I became incresingly aware of its intense emotion and beauty. I found myself re-reading it again and again, I must say I really fell in love with it. When I found this book for sale at Amazon I was initially afraid that it might be a disappointment. Now that it has just recently arrived, I find that it has become preciouss...
Published on 10 Nov. 2002 by Luis Ferreira

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I have had a hard back copy for some time ...
I have had a hard back copy for some time, then bought the Kindle edition. I found this most disappointing as I cannot open it on either my Kindle or my PC. I get the message that it is not available for either device. Had Amazon told me that it was only available for some devices I would not have bought it.
Published 1 month ago by ALC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Paperback)
This is for the Tolkien fans. The illustrations are beautiful, but the poem is very short. I read it within no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Paperback)
this is a beautiful mix of classic poetry and beautiful artful illustration. The pictures add a lot to the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My lack of knowledge !, 28 May 2013
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Hardcover)
I didn't know what this was - I ordered it for my son. It's lovely though a bit pricy. its not really his thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Paperback)
An amazing book and well worth the price. I highly recommend this book. I also have a first of this :>)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book., 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Hardcover)
A really lovely book well written the words in the song are exquisite a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... it was described by the seller and is of perfect quality., 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Paperback)
The item is as it was described by the seller and is of perfect quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 28 Mar. 2015
By 
Wilkie "Kit" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Hardcover)
Lovely book - My Wife loves it and so do I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Paperback)
Wonderful book for JRR Tolkien fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different spin. a little detail that adds more color, 27 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Hardcover)
very nice and creative - as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Bilbo's Last Song (Hardcover)
Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bilbo's Last Song
Bilbo's Last Song by J R R Tolkien (Paperback - 25 Oct. 2012)
£5.69
Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews