Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2009
Got it about a month ago. Our 4year old and 2 year old daughters really enjoy reading this book. Some rhymes they know by heart already. Great style of pictures, would recommend.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2009
This superb book has fantastic illustrations and is very informative. It's really funny and makes you want to read it twice in a row. It is good for children who want to learn their ABC. It is easy to read but very interesting. It even includes anilmals that are extinct.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Quentin Blake has the gift of delighting young and old alike! If you are young, or were once young but have still kept that young-at-heart feeling in spite of the passing years, then you will surely enjoy Quentin Blake's lively illustrations. They spring to life on the page, without the aid of any kind of digital technology.My personal favourites are K, L and X. I have bought the book for my 4-year-old grandson, but am reluctant to part with it. Perhaps I shall buy another copy from Amazon for myself....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
This is a nice book to read to toddlers, however, I wanted a supersize book and although the information said it was, it was a normal size. shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I love anything by Quentin Blake and look forward to sharing it with my reception class. It is large enough to share with a class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Illustration just great, as you would imagine from Quentin Blake. Kids loved it which is a bonus as it's also very educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
we have bought several of his books and they are all great, well written and superbly illustrated. My daugher really likes them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Lovely illustrations yet again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I was a bit disappointed with this book. It is a bit large and the sketches are too complex for very young children. Also the one received is ex-library with all of the labels and stamp makes inside, though it doesn't indicate that it was ever loaned. It is clean and undamaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.