Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing Alpha Force triumph again, 10 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
This book is written by-the ex-SAS member-Chris Ryan for children. It is a vision of every kid’s dream, a group of best friends fighting the “Bad guys”.
The team of five go on a training holiday to learn how to dive. However while away they uncover evidence, this evidence proves that a mining company is dumping toxic cyanide. When the company kills a scientist that has befriended them, it turns to a revenge mission.
The five kids go after the mining corporation, while using their specialist skills they fight with a vengeance. However when one of the team is captured the team is thrown in the deep end.
This-albeit short-story is a great adventure tale that everybody will enjoy. Li uses Karate, Hex uses his computer hacking skills, Paulo drives, Amber translates and Alex helps everyone survive.
It’s GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Ryan builds suspense better than JK Rowling!, 24 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
From the first page you are drawn into the story and you can't put it down.I was excited by every word.
In this amazing novel the Alpha Force team are in northern Canada, staying with Amber's late parent's friend Papuluk in Hudson Bay.
Close to the bay, Usher mining are dumping cyanide waste into the areas water supply causing Inuit villagers to fall ill.
It is Alpha Force's job to stop Daniel Usher but will they suceed?
Find out if Alex, Amber,Paulo, Li and Hex can help the fight against evil.
This book is amazing!
Chris Ryan builds suspense better than JK Rowling!
This gripping novel keeps you reading for hours and is ideal for 11-16 year old boys and girls alike.
I recommend this book. It will make a perfect Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chris Ryan can most certainly write he is an amazing writer and you just can't put this book down.
This book is most certainly an amazing book, I don't only recomend this one of his books; but all
of the Alpha Force books and the code Red books. These books are amined for age 11+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEANS ARE EPIC!!!!!!!!!, 2 Mar. 2015
De book was a good book and full of beans know de ones from Heinz they are lovely u shoul be able to buy it at Asda and Tesco maybe morrisons but i call it Borrisons hee hee. Thank you i know i am a epic writer my teacher says so toodle pip hee hee!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A hit!, 7 Oct. 2011
By 
Insomniac Cat "HS" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
Bought the first three of the series for my nephew's 11th birthday. He loves them. I even got a 'thankyou' phone call- miracle! My brother tells me he can't put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book with lots of suspense and an emotional story about Amber's parents. One of the best books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chris ryan lovers, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
This is a must book to follow the sequel of the chris ryan series. Must get the rest and good price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 27 July 2013
By 
J. G. Bryer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
Chris Ryan is my son's favorite & this did not disappoint. Will buy next in the series till the set is complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a brilliant and thrilling book for my ten year old- he said it grabbed you like you were there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars booked to please, 16 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 (Paperback)
thanx for prompt delivery, grandchildren did not have to wait too long. will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3
Alpha Force: Hostage: Book 3 by Chris Ryan (Paperback - 5 Jun. 2003)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews