Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars34
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2015
My 6yr old boy was quite dissapointed with this book. More of a comic style than a story & too many captions for him to keep up & understand the overall story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
A great story that works well when looking at different genre in writing! Children love the story and love reading a comic strip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
I loved it because there are funny words. I recommend this book to any 6-7 year old.
The pictures were very fun to look at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Children used this a lot in cLass, enjoyed the humour. Helped less able readers access because of the illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Although not a huge fan of the book, the children inmy class have enjoyed and like the humour?! Ok value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Am I the only one who noticed that the Mum's boobs kept popping out of her stone age dress?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
The children enjoyed this, although it is very cartoon like which I wasn't expecting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Not quite as I had remembered it, but a humorous approach to life in the Stone age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Beautifully illustrated and well suited for my year 3 class topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
You just can't go wrong with Raymond Briggs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.