Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A serious study on a very important subject.
I have a keen interest in this subject and always look forward to the work of Timothy Good. This book certainly follows on from his previous Alien Base book, but brings the whole subject up to date.
There are in depth studies on numerous cases of Alien contact including Enrique Castillos' claims and Julio Fernandez to name but two. Good gives ample space to all the...
Published on 13 Oct 2000 by Mr. Paul J. Stephen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars repeated work
The author repeats and repeats earlier work, often with very dubious information from even more dubious informants. I wasted a small part of my precious time on this book. Never again!
Published on 22 Mar 2012 by Peter Jk Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A serious study on a very important subject., 13 Oct 2000
By 
Mr. Paul J. Stephen (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have a keen interest in this subject and always look forward to the work of Timothy Good. This book certainly follows on from his previous Alien Base book, but brings the whole subject up to date.
There are in depth studies on numerous cases of Alien contact including Enrique Castillos' claims and Julio Fernandez to name but two. Good gives ample space to all the cases and never over indulges in his own views but gives the reader the facts per se. The amazing Puerto Rico reports including the 'goatsuckers' or Chupacabras are also brought up to speed in this book. His fact based studies are always well received by Ufologists and although some of the investigations are quite strange all are given due consideration. The Varginha incident is one off the most important Alien contact cases for years.
This is first class UFOLOGY - for the first time reader I would suggest reading Beyond Top Secret first but really most open minded readers will find some topic of conversation from this book. Superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling and thought-provoking, 23 Oct 2009
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
From the safety of your own armchair travel through time and space with the perspective of a UFO detective. Discover bizarre meteorological conditions, travel onboard alien craft powered by forcefields harnessing natural resources, witness a phenomenal physical displacement with an experienced airline pilot, encounter and see photographic evidence of unusual beings from beyond our realm.

Whether you are a "believer" in these phenomena or a sceptic, "Unearthly Disclosure" is a terrific read. Eloquently written with a gripping narrative, this book by respected researcher Timothy Good combines intrigue, mystery and science presenting it in an objective manner. We are left to re-evaluate our own somewhat limited concepts of physical matter and energy as technology continues to advance at an exponential rate, perhaps with the help of reverse engineering from recovered craft.

On this consciousness-expanding journey we are guided by scientific experts and high-ranking military personnel who lend credence to the accounts.
So, just when you are puzzling over the material contained in this exciting book, remember that at that crucial moment it is often the men in black who turn up, not men in white coats...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for all serous ufologists!!!, 19 Feb 2002
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
I have read every book Tim good has written on this subject and this one was no disappointment.
He is once again consistent with his attention to detail regarding witnesses, air traffic, weather,documentation etc. and by no means tries to infuence your opinions with his own.
The book is packed with accounts which will hold you spellbound right up to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The veteran investigator pushes the boundaries, 2 April 2010
By 
The Guardian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
In this book, first published in 2000, veteran researcher Tim Good focuses on a small number of little-known but complex and (mostly) compelling cases he personally investigated in the late 1990s. This deeper discussion of a few cases enables the adoption of a narrative style easier to read than the one-case-after-another cataloguing format of his landmark books "Above Top Secret" and "Need to Know" which, although unimpeachable works of reference, can be a difficult read.

The introductory chapter discusses attitudes to government disclosure of the ET issue and focuses on the 90-page COMETA report, released to the public by the French Government in 1999 and declaring, effectively, that the UFO phenomenon is extraterrestrial in origin and that the US Government is almost certainly concealing alien-derived technologies. Many other vital issues are examined in this important and neglected official French document and it is worthwhile getting an original copy for study.

Tim Good shares the conviction of Dr. Edgar Mitchell (Apollo 14 Astronaut and moon-walker) and many other senior figures in the aerospace and military fields that information about the ET presence is held in the US by organizations that have "spun off from the military intelligence agencies of the past" which now operate under black budgets. In this regard, he is on the same track as Richard Dolan whose excellent two-volume (eventually planned to be three) history of the phenomenon expounds this controversial thesis.

To quote the author, "All manner of strange creatures associated with the alien phenomenon are featured in `Unearthly Disclosure'. I have also included stories involving quasi-human beings. Although seemingly ludicrous in many respects and often involving confabulation, deception or delusion...it is my contention that important elements of truth are contained in the stories I have selected." There you have it: that's the book, in a nutshell.

The one really controversial case discussed at great length (60 pages or so, including photos and drawings) is that of the creature allegedly photographed by Filiberto Caponi in Pretare, which caused a media sensation in Italy in November 1993 but was soon forgotten. It is generally seen as a hoax, but the author spent a great deal of time investigating the case and interviewing the alleged witnesses, and is convinced to this day (April 2010) it is genuine: I know, because he confirmed this to me recently in person. If you are not familiar with this case, then read this book, do some investigation and make up your own mind. You'll understand why "hoax" is the majority view, even if you find it credible.

Tim Good's curiosity and thoroughness often bring new and hitherto unknown cases into the public domain. This is always refreshing, when so many writers in the field do no more than re-hash old cases. He personally investigated the strange events in 1996 in Varginha and the evidence that something truly extraordinary happened is now so strong, with so many witnesses, that it is recognised throughout Brazil as real. Here he writes up the details of the investigation. He then presents a range of extraordinary reports from Puerto Rico, a centre of ET activity possibly like no other on Earth, backed up by onsite experience and interviews. These accounts are really fascinating and even if they do stretch the prevailing paradigm the evidence presented is compelling.

If you have an interest in the ET presence on Earth or just in the UFO phenomenon, you should read all Tim Good's books and have original hardback copies on your bookshelf. They are a gold mine of unique and valuable reference. "Unearthly Disclosure" is interesting, well-written and easy to read with a good narrative style - though not all the cases discussed are free from controversy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars repeated work, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Peter Jk Scott "Rev Peter J.K.Scott" (Torpoint, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The author repeats and repeats earlier work, often with very dubious information from even more dubious informants. I wasted a small part of my precious time on this book. Never again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Realistic Read, 21 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Unearthly Disclosure is an excellent read I have bought all his books and find him to be an excellent author on the subject. Mr. Good does not interject his own ideas on the subject so it allows the reader to form his own opinion on this embattled phenomena. The Photographs in this book of the brown Alien and the reliable testimony of the Italian gentleman that provided them require you to keep reminding yourself that this book is not fiction but a presentation of ongoing events in modern times. The book covers several individual experiences, in which Mr. Good cross-references them to similar cases reported worldwide, which makes it for a fascinating read. I give this book five stars and money well spent. Mr. Good is a British Subject I believe so he is immune from prosecution or threats from our Government (Yes I'm an American) So I think that in the future as more people come forward this plot will thicken. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a good read spoilt by covering 'old ground'., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
a very interesting read although quite a few of the 'disclosures' had already been published in the author's book 'beyond top secret'.

however, new information more than compensated for this at times so i was not too disappointed, as after reading the critical reviews i only paid a penny for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
Certainly worth reading , Tim presents his findings in an accurate and interesting way . A highly regarded researcher
In the field , I'm am now reading more of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unearthly Disclosure (Paperback)
Very informative and riveting. Very pleased with my purchase, great condition for a used book. Would recommend everybody read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating read, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always liked Timothy Hood's approach to what is a very controversial topic. Not only interesting to many, some who investigate and too many questions, lose their lives. Timothy Good puts all those who 'know', on notice that the truth, whatever that is, will be made known eventually.

This book will have you turning the pages quickly because you will want to know 'what happens next'.
I have no hesitation in recommending this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unearthly Disclosure
Unearthly Disclosure by Timothy Good (Paperback - 4 Oct 2001)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews