Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book
As one of MHC's greatest books this one made me keep turning pages. The suspence however is not kept alive as part of the plot is revealed at an early stage. However, some surprise still remain until the last pages.
Published on 30 Dec 2003 by maria_22

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mary Higgins type of book
I have read many of her books and I'm not writing a review, just a comment.
All her books have the same plot, the killer is a best friend or insane (very easy, with a psicopath she does have to have a reason, he just kills.
To me May Higgins is the Danielle Steel of the so called thillel.
The same plot and the same "heroine" over and over.
Published 10 months ago by M. E. Mesquita


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 30 Dec 2003
This review is from: I'LL be Seeing You (Paperback)
As one of MHC's greatest books this one made me keep turning pages. The suspence however is not kept alive as part of the plot is revealed at an early stage. However, some surprise still remain until the last pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll be seeing you, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a story spell bound from the start .suitable reading I enjoyed the story hope you will too many thankd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Mary Higgins Clark books, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Max (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased everyone of Mary Clark Higgins books since the 1970s when a friend gave me one to read while I was holidaying in Chicago and this book did not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoyed but thought a bit drawn out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is so wonderful to read Mary higgins Clark's books. You are never disappointed. As always, this one is thrilling and exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of my favourite MHC novels. Here we see Meghan a young journalist trying to come to terms with her fathers death during an accident on the Tapanzee Bridge. She then covers a story of a young woman stabbed to death and when she sees the body for the first time she is shocked to see the striking resemblance between the corpse and Meghan herself. This plunges her into a nightmare of finding out wheather her father is the person she thought he was and just what was going on at the office he works for and the local IVF clinics nearby.

A very gripping novel with plenty going on. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for thriller readers, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well done Mary another brilliant thriller to read.
I could not put it down.
Worth taking on holiday for a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'll Be Seeing You, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Shirley (S.W.England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely book as there are so many sub-plots that it really leaves you guessing until the very end. A fabulous read which I would recommend to everyone. Once you have read this, believe me, you will want to read them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always MHC keeps me awake til I have finished the book. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mary Higgins type of book, 17 Feb 2014
By 
M. E. Mesquita (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I'll Be Seeing You (Paperback)
I have read many of her books and I'm not writing a review, just a comment.
All her books have the same plot, the killer is a best friend or insane (very easy, with a psicopath she does have to have a reason, he just kills.
To me May Higgins is the Danielle Steel of the so called thillel.
The same plot and the same "heroine" over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I'll Be Seeing You
I'll Be Seeing You by Mary Higgins Clark (Paperback - 4 Aug 1994)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews