Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely stories and fantastic illustrations
If you haven't discovered Katie Morag yet, don't hesitate, you will love these stories about the little girl who lives above the Post office stores on a wee Scottish Isle. Katie is a bit of a Tom boy and the books are great for boys as well as girls. Although she gets into some trouble she comes good in the end, often due to the sound common sense of Granny Island, who is...
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by Christine

versus
0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
This item never arrived and it took weeks for the company to tell me that it wasn't available
Published on 31 Mar 2010 by J. Pilcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely stories and fantastic illustrations, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
If you haven't discovered Katie Morag yet, don't hesitate, you will love these stories about the little girl who lives above the Post office stores on a wee Scottish Isle. Katie is a bit of a Tom boy and the books are great for boys as well as girls. Although she gets into some trouble she comes good in the end, often due to the sound common sense of Granny Island, who is one of my inspiations in life and in whose kitchen I would be in heaven. It's rare to find a book written and illustrated by one person to such a high level. We loose ourselves in the beautiful pictures, theres so much to see. Each story makes quite a long bedtime tale, but believe me, you won't mind. I really wish I could read it in a scottish accent! Go on.... get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift from Granddad, 23 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
I bought this, along with a similar companion book, for my graddaughter, Maddie, who is just 6, and is just starting to read seriously. The Katie Morag books were suggested by her parents, and I must say that I know now that she is enjoying working her way through them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really quaint stories, 14 Jun 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
I love these stories and, more to the point, so does my daughter. Although she is nearly 9, she still enjoys her Dad reading them to her, so we'll carry on for now and ensure my daughter has wonderful childhood memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stories and beautiful illustrations, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
My granddaughter loves these books and we'll be purchasing the whole series. Looking forward to the DVD coming out following on from the BBC series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easter fun, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
I bought this as an Easter gift for my granddaughter, good characters, good stories - Katie is becoming a family favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
Brilliant stories and illustrations - highly recommended for all ages - transports one to a very special place and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book for the money, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
Contains three stories with lovely illustrations. My six year old has enjoyed the TV show and then has also got into the books which is good as it encourages her to read. Good value as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book series, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
Grandchild like the TV series and is enjoying reading so I ordered the book. Wonderful illustrations which also provokes discussion beyond the story. Lovely stories, would highly recommend for 6 years plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Katie Morag books, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
Loved by my grandchildren. Could be read to them over and over. Great stories and pictures - would always recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Second Katie Morag Storybook (Paperback)
This was bought for my granddaughter who loves these stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Second Katie Morag Storybook
The Second Katie Morag Storybook by Mairi Hedderwick (Paperback - 6 April 2000)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews