Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice book about being the youngest kid in the family
Pat Hutchin's "Titch," first published in 1971, tells of poor little Titch, who has a sister Mary, who was a bit bigger, and a brother Peter, who was a lot bigger. It seems everything his big brother and sister have is always bigger and better than what Twitch has to play with each day. But then one day Titch discovers that something little can grow very big indeed...
Published on 14 July 2004

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars feel cheated
got this on my kindle i can't even read it,it's so small. from the reviews i thought i was buying the book not a nonreadable music score very disapointed. :(
Published 15 months ago by jo jo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice book about being the youngest kid in the family, 14 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Pat Hutchin's "Titch," first published in 1971, tells of poor little Titch, who has a sister Mary, who was a bit bigger, and a brother Peter, who was a lot bigger. It seems everything his big brother and sister have is always bigger and better than what Twitch has to play with each day. But then one day Titch discovers that something little can grow very big indeed.
If you have a family like I do, where there is a boy, a girl and a baby, then "Titch" is a nice way of letting your youngest know that being the youngest does not always mean that you have the least important role to play. Hutchins tells his story with an economy that will make an impression on any young child old enough to recognize that being the youngest is not a lot of fun sometimes. Even better, Hutchins has a series of books devoted to Titch, which means that once you child is hooked on the character, there are more books for them to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My all-time favorite book!, 8 April 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: Titch (Paperback)
As the youngest in my family, I have appreciated this children's book more than any other. It accurately portrays the feelings of insignificance the baby of the family may have while watching older siblings experience things first. Titch is finally validated when his seed not only grows big, but is necessary to make what his siblings have useful; even more than being equal, he is needed. As a child, I had this book in paperback; recently, I received a hard-cover copy. I am now 26 with this book on my shelf, always ready to provide a smile. I plan to give this book as a gift to any "youngest" I know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Reading aloud, 29 May 2013
By 
J. Sagi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
One of a series based on TV programme, ideal to read to the youngest in the family. Read it to a group at the library.....very popular!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mine and my nephews favourite, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Great classic of a story which i remember from when i was little. bought it to share with my nephews who love it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for size association, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
a great book for early years settings and a child at home to introduce children to the conception of size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
This book is a lovely story, particularly suitable for 5-6 year old children. I ordered this book to use in a literacy lesson with my year 1 class and it was greatly enjoyed by everyone. It was a good quality book at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titch, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
I love this book. When my son first noticed the changes over time he spent ages going through the book looking at different things. Kept him quiet for ages - though afterwards there were a thousand and one questions to answer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars feel cheated, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Titch (Kindle Edition)
got this on my kindle i can't even read it,it's so small. from the reviews i thought i was buying the book not a nonreadable music score very disapointed. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on tin., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter as she is homeschooled and we were doing a project on plant lifecycle. its a simple but good book and was in very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Growing topic, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
It was well presented and easily understood by P1 pupils. They loved the character of the little girl. Growing topic was well supported with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Titch (Red Fox Picture Books)
Titch (Red Fox Picture Books) by Pat Hutchins (Paperback - 2 Oct 1997)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews