Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Another romping good yarn by my favourite author. The only trouble is when I start reading, its hard to put it down :-)
Published 9 months ago by Mr. B. Angus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like one of his books you will like them all
Douglas reeman is a "safe Read" his writing is the same formula what ever book you read. It would be nice if he were to shock us with something brilliant!
Published 12 months ago by xxRODxx


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. B. Angus "Andy Angus" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike From The Sea (Paperback)
Another romping good yarn by my favourite author. The only trouble is when I start reading, its hard to put it down :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly reccomended,I would be pleased to advise any ex seamen to buy it, it is very enjoyable, and I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strike from the Sea, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike From The Sea (Paperback)
I'm a big fan of Douglas Reeman so if you love stories about the sea he's about the best you'll find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good wartime story, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual Douglas Reeman tells a good naval story story set during WWII. it has action and of course the human element which binds the story together. Much enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Douglas Reeman must be the best author of World War II Naval Action stories ever. Interest, suspense, action, emotion, this book has it all. Strike from the Sea is set at the time of the fall of Singapore. A must read for anyone who enjoys naval war stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Dec 2013
By 
D. Jameson "the huntress" (cumbria uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike From The Sea (Paperback)
bought this for my sister who has nearly read all his books and also collected nearly all.. she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars again a great yarn,, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great novel from Douglas Reeman, it's very difficult to put it down. The navel knowledge is remarkable you feel you are in Singapore at such a dramatic time in our history.
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Reeman Classic, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was tense, period bound and peppered with action and interaction by a wide range of characters. A classic struggle to mould men and machinery into an effective fighting force yet always at the mercy of the sea. Once started it was difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 10 Sep 2013
By 
P. Yorke-Wade (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Douglas Reeman is without a first class naval story writer who keeps your interest in the story going all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you like one of his books you will like them all, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Douglas reeman is a "safe Read" his writing is the same formula what ever book you read. It would be nice if he were to shock us with something brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7ef7528)

This product

Strike From The Sea
Strike From The Sea by Douglas Reeman (Paperback - 15 Feb 1990)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews