Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars97
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2016
John Grisham is an amazing author, if you haven't read any of his books I would highly recommend them. This is a great story, and definitely worth the effort and time spent to read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Item was bought for a present to someone in the family who was looking for something different to read, easy book to get into. Good delivery and well packaged.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Excellent book. Was hooked from the start till the end. Actually I'm really sad to finish it! Grisham just goes on to show how good of an author he is!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
one of the best unputdownable books I have read. The simplicity of how to beat the system reveals an author well worth watching and learning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Mark was very loveable and the characters all brilliantly portrayed. Can't wait to read my next john Grisham.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
If this kid is only11 years old I'll eat my hat.
John Grisham should get out more. Good story though even though impossible.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Excellent. What a read. Had me hooked well into the night. Never seen the film, but my, very very addictive and nostalgic book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Purcahsed for my dad - he loves the books. John Grisham better hurry and write some more as dad is running out of books to read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you only read one legal thriller by John Grisham, I strongly urge you to choose The Client. It's a remarkable book that will reward your patience, pique your curiosity, and keep you guessing until almost the very end.

The client has to be the most unusual legal thriller every written. The book's indomitable hero, Mark Sway, is an 11-year-old with a lot of guts and a desire to do the right thing. John Grisham takes that premise and pushes it to the limit by teaming Mark with the only lawyer that Grisham ever wrote positively about, Reggie Love. In the process, Grisham entertains with the petty foibles and vanities of the legal "powers that be" in a way that will make you wish that nice people worked at the law.

Enchanting books have heroes and heroines who intrigue and inspire us. Mark Sway and Reggie Love are well designed for those purposes. Mark is that wonderful combination of scamp, optimist, and idealist that Mark Twain first imagined in the character of Tom Sawyer. Reggie Love is a composite of the loving concern of everyone's favorite aunt combined with the toughness and smarts of Perry Mason.

The Mafia characters are bozos. The FBI agents are cretins. The prosecutors are sleaze balls. The other characters fade into the woodwork except for Reggie's favorite judge.

Have a ball!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Exciting read caught from the first page wanting to read more and more. Like all John Grisham books this was a thrilling book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.