Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars35
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2014
A very well written book it is quite simple & easy to understand & explains how children managed during the war
The usual books I read can be difficult o get into but this kept you going from the begining
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Just loved this book! I read it over three nights and did not want it to end.its a long time a book as got me drawn in but this one did.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
a thoroughly enjoyable read,very nostalgic, i lived in wartime Britain and although we had a pretty hard time i never knew such poverty existed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
brilliant story another strong person that made her survive the terrible ordeal from people who should love and protect children!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
This is a brilliant true. Fact of how from being at your lowest to being the best .Loved it from start to finish
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
So funny and of course true to life. .it was a most enjoyable book and I could read it again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Fabulous book so easy to read. Happened to leaf through it in the library and then got completely absorbed and read it in an evening! An amazing and inspiring woman who reminds us to always try and be kind, positive and make the most of life. I have since bought a copy to keep.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
A riveting read, and have passed it on to a friend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Many small passages had been scrubbed out in ink spoiling the reading of the book. In view of this I do not consider it to be in a good enough condition to be sold on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Very interesting book, difficult to appreciate some of the things other people suffer, found the attachments from some of Marian's children particularly heartfelt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)