Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous menus, great cocktails
I bought this book having loved Simon's TV series as he is so passionate about food and drink. The book exceeded my expectations - it is absolutely fantastic.
Published 7 months ago by Judith Gordon-Nichols

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too basic and thin on content
I am a big fan of Simon Hopkinson and I have always found his books entertaining to read and packed with useful recipes. I bought this book- admittedly without looking at it first - for my cousin's 60th birthday present confident that it would live up to Hopkinson's previous high standards. How wrong I was. Far too basic and thin on content. I'm sorry, to take a whole...
Published 8 months ago by sallypike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Cooks favourite, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Well laid out. Good pictures. Tempting recipes which I am keen to try.would recommend to fellow cooking friends. Great Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delighted purchases, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Knowing that my recent purchases were all requests for Christmas presents, so much wanted, was delighted with all of them. would recommend any one of the various cookbooks I placed my order for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whats about this then, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
I love Simon,s books.I trained as a chef near him and have eaten in restaurants where he was the chef and never been disappointed.Love the way he sticks to classic methods because they work.Well done simon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Hopkinson Cooks, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
We have a fair number of his books the recipes are easy to follow and ingredients not difficult to get. We are giving them as presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another plate from a favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simon Hopkinson Cooks, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Haven't tried any of the recipes yet but will do so. Really enjoy reading his books even if I don't try all the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars recipe book, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
I saw the author on a TV programme and liked his approach, so decided to buy the book. The recipes are interesting and will use some of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ever so slightly pretentious, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
A nice book to enjoy reading, but I doubt I shall cook from it much. This may be someone's Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fan of Simon Hopkinson, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Simon Hopkinson's recipes are delicious and the menu ideas for different occasions are inspirational. This book is a recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Think Simon Hopkinson is one of the best cooks around. Easy to follow recipes well presented. Just awaiting the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon Hopkinson Cooks
Simon Hopkinson Cooks by Simon Hopkinson (Hardcover - 19 Sep 2013)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews