Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous menus, great cocktails
I bought this book having loved Simon's TV series as he is so passionate about food and drink. The book exceeded my expectations - it is absolutely fantastic.
Published 18 months ago by Judith Gordon-Nichols

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I really enjoy Simon on television so was a bit disappointed that there was very few recipes in this book. By that I mean compared to other books. On telly he always does things that he makes sound very simple and this book was a bit fancier than his normal.
Published 12 months ago by MRS PATRICIA CUBITT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Simon's usual well planned recipe book., 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Interesting approach. Only for serious dedicated cooks with plenty of time and commitment to planning full menu. Not a book to dip into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookery Book, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Excellent book, nicely and interestingly presented and fun to read and to cook from. Recipes work well from clear instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best cookery book, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
I love the format and the addition of cocktails for each menu? His writing is witty and the recipes universally delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
The book is excellent. Images and the lovely stories that go with each recipe add to the enjoyment. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
A marvellous book written by one of the best cooks and communicators I have ever come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!!!!!, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Love this book - just wish he could give me a cookery lesson in my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whats about this then, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
I love Simon,s books.I trained as a chef near him and have eaten in restaurants where he was the chef and never been disappointed.Love the way he sticks to classic methods because they work.Well done simon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Hopkinson Cooks, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
We have a fair number of his books the recipes are easy to follow and ingredients not difficult to get. We are giving them as presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Hopkinson Cooks (Hardcover)
Another masterpiece from Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another plate from a favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon Hopkinson Cooks
Simon Hopkinson Cooks by Simon Hopkinson (Hardcover - 19 Sept. 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews