Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
Had a little trouble getting into this one as the overall tone changed a bit. That said, once the action started to begin and the story ''matured' I enjoyed it. The pace picks up in the third section and the formula continues much as it has in the other books of the series.
To some degree the finales have become similar but then the heroes have a set of abilities that in someway dictate this. All in all another good heroes vs undead outing.
Please remember to read the books before this first as the story continues!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
As with the other books in the series the author delivers a smart,exciting and at times funny series of events for our much loved heroes to overcome.
I for one hope that we get to return to the mount and share some more adventures with the gang....roll on book 5.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The Ex novels get better and better with each consecutive novel. No spoilers but as the Ex universe grows there is more scope for larger stories with more characters. This novels takes a slightly different approach to the previous ones and that is a good thing as it keeps the story fresh and better yet keeps the reading guessing as to what is going to happen next.
Can't wait for Ex 5 to be released and surely by now someone must be looking at this series as a possible movie or even tv series?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Picked up the first two in the series from Local supermarket, couldn't put the things down, much like Matthew Reilly, Peter Clines writes movies in a book format, I love this series, can't wait for the 5th one!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Okay it was somewhat derivative but I enjoyed it. As much as most of the series is St George & Stealth heavy, some focus on some of the less celebrated characters would be nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I've got two young kids. Normal pattern is download a book and read it in 5 minute chunks when I get a chance. I read this in 3 hours straight. Worthy #4, looking forward to#5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Enjoyed the whole series. Although not completely original subject matter, the books are still fresh and engaging. Can't wait for next book to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
A great instalment of the 'Ex' series. An original twist on the zombie tale and the ongoing story! Can't wait for book 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Slower going than the others. Cleverly put together however not quite enough superpowered zombie killing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Very good book, a must for anyone who is a fan of the zombie genre or the superhero genre. More please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.