Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Loved this book, she is a true genuine person, who like all of us has ups and downs, hope all your dreams come true gemma
Published 15 months ago by lyndsy stephenson

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basically...It's Awful!
I have read a large amount of this book, until I could take no more; it was a combination of terrible grammar and a life of a shallow person that did it for me.
It digusted me that despite having a lot of opportunities in education etc that a lot of people did not have, she took it all for granted. From a life of indulgence, she has never really faced hardship and...
Published 16 months ago by Michelle Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basically...: My Life as a Real Essex Girl (Hardcover)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, especially as I am a lover of TOWIE! It is a must read for any Gemma Collins/TOWIE fan! Gives a great insight to her life, ups and downs, relationships, being on TOWIE etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a good read in to a real essex girls life
Gemma is an inspiration to bigger girls
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy read great for holiday, exactly what I expected. No surprises, just a recap on what is already out there, but good to pass the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved how honest and down to earth Gemma is. A real normal woman. I'm a plus size girl from Essex and identify with so much in this book. Keep it up Gemma. Can't wait for book twx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read! Couldn't put it down..read most of it in one day.can't wait for next series of Towie. Good luck x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basically...: My Life as a Real Essex Girl (Hardcover)
Enjoyable read in the sun.Told of her school days and family life,mentioned a few of the other Towie cast as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book today and didnt put it down until i finished it. I recommend it to everyone. Gemma is so funny and down to earth. Wee done Gemma!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once I started this book I could not put it down. A very honest insight to Gemma. She is a truly lovely lady inside and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Sam Trafford (Colchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Absolutely the worst book I've ever read. Shockingly bad in every way. I'd rather read the dictionary than this ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book couldn't put it down
She has inspired me to be my best whatever the storm throws at you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basically...: My Life as a Real Essex Girl
Basically...: My Life as a Real Essex Girl by Gemma Collins Limited (Hardcover - 25 April 2013)
£9.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews