Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've read so far
First time I've ever written a book review, but simply put, this is an awesome read and I plan to buy some copies as gifts over the coming year.

You don't need to be a football fanatic or Millwall supporter to enjoy this- I'm neither! This smartly mixes crime, humour, sport and sphincter tightening accounts of how the author managed to get out of some dodgy...
Published 6 months ago by GPSav

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok short read. Very repetitive. Probably not worth 8.00
I've seen I.D. but I obviously didn't expect the book to be as dramatised.

What I did find though that it was very repetitive throughout the book and there were a couple of occasions when I had to re-check what I was reading as I'd read almost the exact same sentence/paragraph a few pages before. I completely respect that this is non-fiction, so the author...
Published 11 months ago by Pui


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've read so far, 15 Jan 2014
This review is from: Running with the Firm (Hardcover)
First time I've ever written a book review, but simply put, this is an awesome read and I plan to buy some copies as gifts over the coming year.

You don't need to be a football fanatic or Millwall supporter to enjoy this- I'm neither! This smartly mixes crime, humour, sport and sphincter tightening accounts of how the author managed to get out of some dodgy situations, and turn negatives to positives.

Particularly fond of the 'football trivia question' part.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mill wall, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic insight to the whole football hooligan culture. Scary how the hooligans can charm you into liking them and joining them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't put it down......great read and amazing story. How he coped living a lie for so long is truly impressive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting good service, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running with the Firm (Hardcover)
A interesting book which told you alot about how dangerous this mans job.Trying to infiltrate one of the most notorious firms of that era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 23 Nov 2013
Being a fan of ID this book was a must, it goes into greater depth surrounding the characters and the background policing issues as well as some of the authors personal struggles. A great book about UC work in amongst football hooligans.
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant couldn't put it down ! Read in only a couple of days whilst on holiday ,as a football fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comment., 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running with the Firm (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant.I like these sort of books.But this one is especially good.
Perfect condition.Highly recommended.
I am also a Millwall fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Running with the Firm, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the film ID, and after hearing James on the Colin Murray Show I knew I had to read this book. It didn't disappoint at times I did laugh out loud as I'd read passages that I'd forgotten about from the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running with the Firm (Hardcover)
Griping read, covered many aspects of being in a firm. would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes films like green street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book a very enjoyable read, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running with the Firm (Hardcover)
really enjoyed the book. a good read. would recommend it very much. I even brought the film on the back of reading the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running with the Firm
Running with the Firm by James Bannon (Hardcover - 15 Aug 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews