Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling revelation from a brave girl
Not a subject I thought I'd really want to read about, but a friend who'd been particularly shocked by the case persuaded me to buy it. This book is a compelling, revealing and, indeed, a shocking read. A well written story that had me welling up in places, angry, frustrated. Could be a film, if anyone's brave enough.

The story grips you, but it's educational...
Published 9 months ago by William

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars heart breaking book
Very enlightening book about how easy it is for rebelias teenagers to fall into the trap of these evil men. They should have got life. The girl has to live with it for the rest of hers. Poor kid
Published 3 months ago by Eva


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gobsmacked!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a sad story
interesting read
glad girl A,got justice in the end
my thoughts are,with all the girls involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Kerrie Young (Goosemoor, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastically well written account of an episode in a young girls life that has recently been in the news.
Enlightening, sad, frightening ans a true realisation that there but for the grace of God go any one of our children!
Many thanks to Girl A for this inside account and all the very best to such a strong young woman in her future life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a credit to girl A, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For all your pain you have written an amazing and truthful account that must have been so difficult to do, but will hopefully expose the incompetence of the authorities to make them wake up! And I pray encourage others who are being groomed to ask for help now. God bless you girl A. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book as I heard it on the news. pleased I did It was an eye opener, couldn't believe how these human beings could abuse young girls and exploit them like they did how disgraceful.
It should be read by every parent.
Very highly recommended indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars heartbreaking, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A heartbreaking story of a poor girl that was not believed until it was far too late. I cried lots of tears and felt for girl A. Even worse because I live in the area where all this sick abuse took place and the fact I have a teenage daughter made me angry that this was happening under her mothers eyes. Failed by the people who should have protected her. Very emotional, upsetting, heartbreaking, didn't want to read anymore but at the same time couldn't put it down. An amazing brave girl, every happiness in her future. X x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well written page turner, 16 Jan 2014
By 
L. Ali (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting account of what happened in Rochdale. After much media attention it was refreshing to hear a true account of what really happened, making this less an issue of race and just an issue of vulnerability. Makes you realise kids today could so easily be taken down the wrong path and parents need more help to find ways of helping their children have self worth and self esteem to know they are worth so much more so that they are less likely to be abused. The frightening thing after finishing this book is realising there are more kids out there right now who have slipped through the net and into the clutches of these vile people and more kids just a handspan away from falling. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book - the author manages to tell the truth without being histrionic or dramatic, she just tells it like it was. Horrifying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How can so many so called professional agencies have failed these children for so long. Shocking but something that needs to be essential reading for all training courses for all these agencies. I hope this girl makes a good life for herself and her daughter. Her parents are not without blame though. They let her down too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting story, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tedious at times. frustrating read. Overall 3/5 stars as story interesting but just slightly repetitive. Would recommend as issues like this need to be recognised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honest but powerful, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl A: The truth about the Rochdale sex ring by the victim who stopped them (Paperback)
This book should be read by parents and teenagers alike to help understand how bad decisions multiply and cause havoc. In a similar way to watching someone run up the stairs in a horror movie you will spend most of your time wanting to scream at her to get some sense as she is inexorably drawn down. As a parent you will also have a similar feeling of not wanting to sleep afterwards.

Hearing an account of the Rochdale sex ring from one of the victims gives a very different story from that heard in the press but this seems very honest, both in the way that she evaluates her own actions and in the way that she is remarkably (possible more than they deserve) with the other people in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girl A: The truth about the Rochdale sex ring by the victim who stopped them
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews