Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
What a brave and an amazing person. I hope this helps at lot of girls and their parents and people that care for them. As a parent and a person that works with children I found it so informative.

Whoever Diamond Dave is they should be ashamed of them shelfs for thinking that rape victims bring it on themselves!
Published 11 months ago by Lottie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wasn't for me
I have read many of these stories but i feel this one could of been written better.
I felt bad for her but i just couldnt really get in to it!
Terribly sorry she went through this. wouldn't wish it on anyones daughter
Published 16 months ago by emma joseph


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Exploited (Paperback)
What a brave and an amazing person. I hope this helps at lot of girls and their parents and people that care for them. As a parent and a person that works with children I found it so informative.

Whoever Diamond Dave is they should be ashamed of them shelfs for thinking that rape victims bring it on themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farrow, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
I rate this book a 5 because it's a true story and is a real eye opener for people that are stuck or being drawn into a situation like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exploited, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Paperback)
its a true story thats hard to understand why girls put them selves in that position...quite shocking...but hard to put down..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
This was recommended during a lecture on safeguarding.. Cannot recommend this highly enough to all parents of teens and all teenage girls...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very heartfelt and true, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Paperback)
i have heard emma speak at a couple of conferences and her story is heartbreaking and the way emma speaks out about this crime shows how she has turned her life round
emma explains how this can happen to any female regardless of social status.
i urge people to buy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exploited, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
What a read! Really got my teeth into this one' . Why is it Asian in fact any man feels he has a right to abuse no-one deserves to have their freedom of choice taken from them. A great strong woman who deserves to get on in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exploited, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
An excellent read covering a difficult topic The author has displayed tremendous courage in talking about these issues a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It brings it home, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
This book gets you thinking about what you are actually seeing. Is it just youngsters having fun or something more sinister? Emma's book really gets the emotions going. Thank you Emma and keep up the good work in raising awareness and changing policies. Girls are really worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational and inspiring, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Paperback)
This book is a must read for all parents of girls heading towards being teenagers, 11 or 12 would be best time to read, then discuss the issues the book throws up to help prepare your girls for what could happen outside your doorstep, harrowing at times but gutsy and real, a must read book to help protect your daughters from the evils of this world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exploited, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploited (Kindle Edition)
Wow, what a story, what a strong young lady, this book has made me think of what is going on. Emma has been put through so so much by such evil men , but she has remained a strong, loving and wonderful person, this book is a must read, I couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exploited
Exploited by Emma Jackson (Paperback - 8 Nov 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews