Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story. Definitely a keeper!
This is the second in the Courtship Wars series with Arden and Roslyn.

Andrew 'Drew' Moncrief, the Duke of Arden has sworn off marriage. He can hardly believe his friend, Marcus Pierce, the Earl of Danvers, has fallen in love and married his ward. But when he meets Arabella's sisters, he's taken aback when he realises he's already met one of them...
Published 19 months ago by britgirl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Quite like Nicole Jordan but for some reason this one in the series was rather flat and disappointing. Still generally a good author
Published 9 months ago by donaldronald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story. Definitely a keeper!, 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: To Bed a Beauty: A Rouge Regency Romance (Paperback)
This is the second in the Courtship Wars series with Arden and Roslyn.

Andrew 'Drew' Moncrief, the Duke of Arden has sworn off marriage. He can hardly believe his friend, Marcus Pierce, the Earl of Danvers, has fallen in love and married his ward. But when he meets Arabella's sisters, he's taken aback when he realises he's already met one of them.

Recently, Roslyn went to a masquerade ball with her courtesan friend, Fanny Irwin. When Arden makes an appearance, Fanny tells her he's obviously looking for a new mistress. Roslyn is drawn to him and can scarcely believe it when he starts heading towards her. She tries to escape, but he catches up with her in the dark. Despite her pleas she is an innocent, they both get closer, but Roslyn leaves, still with Arden on her mind.

When they meet again, it's clear they know one another. Arden wants answers, and Roslyn confesses that she was there to observe how gentlemen and ladies act. She knows many men love their mistresses and not their wives, so hopes to find out their secrets in order to get a love match. Roslyn already has someone in mind; her neighbour, Rayne Kenyon, the new Earl of Haviland. Arden agrees to keep quiet but also wants to help her get her man. He gives her an education of a difference; showing her how to seduce her man in many ways.

Over the course of this, they end up getting closer, and soon, Arden is infactuated with Roslyn, having no desire to let her go. But Roslyn is adamant she wants a love match. Arden has sworn off love, after witnessing the coldness in his parents marriage, and also suffering from a broken heart in his youth.

There are battles between them, and Arden shows how jealous he can be. But when Arden discovers his feelings, he doesn't know how to prove it. He enlists some help from Fanny, but he realises in order to prove how much her happiness means to him, he might have to let her go. Can he do that?

Overall, the book was very good. I was looking forward to reading about Arden when I read about him in book 1. A couple of things I want to point out is in book 1, we knew Danvers and Arabella's ages, but we don't know Arden's. I'm guessing he's around the same age as Danvers, who's 32, but it was still annoying not knowing.

Also, the (SPOILERS) reference to his former love interest. We never know her name, yet he mentions her. I don't know why he doesn't mention it, but perhaps it's because it's true that he's hardly thought of this woman for some time.

Overall, great story. I'll be picking up Claybourne and Lily's story soon.

4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Sexy; One of my Faves xx, 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: To Bed a Beauty: A Rouge Regency Romance (Paperback)
Loved this book. Filled with humour and sexy chapters, I really enjoyed this romance.

Drew (Duke of Arden) is the typical cynical aristocrat that gets caught up in teaching Rosalynn about seduction and Passion. He is a reputed Rake and delightful lover that can charm anything in petticoats.
However, Drew has never met anyone quite like Rosalynn and can no longer leave their lesson's in the classroom; he will have her. But Rosalynn vows she will only marry for love and Drew has already made it clear he doesn't believe in it. She won't marry him despite all his seductive tactics.
This leaves only one thing for Drew to do: Seduce her heart. But will his own heart remain in tact afterwards?
To Bed a Beauty is love story about two people who need each other. There are moments of happiness and sadness for both that will captivate you till the end.
A real page turner; Thank you Nicole Jordan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it when characters appear in more than one book it brings them to life as you follow the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite like Nicole Jordan but for some reason this one in the series was rather flat and disappointing. Still generally a good author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story and plot of this Nicole Jordan book was as usual up to the very high standard to be expected from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Took a while to finish, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book took a long time for me to get through. I found it unrealistic that the first time the heroine meets the hero she gives him full access to her boobs! I think she may have needed a little more persuading than that! I also couldn't really relate to or visualise Roslyn as she was always described as beautiful and flawless which I don't find that interesting to read. I don't think I will bother to read the following books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Bed a Beauty: A Rouge Regency Romance
To Bed a Beauty: A Rouge Regency Romance by Nicole Jordan (Paperback - 19 July 2012)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews