Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant much needed great power view of US policy
I came to this book having watched the 10 hour excellent documentary series of the same title. I wasn't sure what to expect from such a relatively long book, however I found it a rivetting read, difficult to put down with many interesting moments such as at the views expressed, the retelling of many familar events from a new perspective or in greater detail, and some new...
Published 16 months ago by history fan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not untold, but unlistened to story...
I watched the video presentation of this book and there was not that much untold here, but still it's new material for many Americans who still live in a cocoon and hence the difficulty of being able to access the 9th video that deals with Bush and 9/11. I imagine Stone has bought a certain legitimacy to this subject and thus the powers that be don't wish for the general...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. M. Kostyrka


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 April 2013
This review is from: The Untold History of the United States (Hardcover)
Love to read the book before the tv series starts. Oliver stone has written a wonderful history most people haven't been aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
Mrs. D. Greig Smith (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Might get round to reading it when all my kids and friends finally return it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must read, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a real eyeopener. This book has content in it, that you will never hear taught in a childs history class at school. The content and the style it has been written is first rate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Great item & price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
waffle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Chris Wilson "Chrisw" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a young man, almost thirty years ago,I was told by two very different Americans that those who would make good Presidents would never succede in attaining the job. And they know it.So do all intelligent Americans.
One was an academic climbing in Snowdonia, the other an investment banker at the Dorchester. Very different ends of the left spectrum I thought at the time. The inquest on Obama is still to come. Fracking Gas may well ameliorate his reputation.He will need that money for healthcare if our NHS is anything to go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Whitewash, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a whitewash of US policy in Middle East. It does cover a number of other transgressions possibly to look authentic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 74 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars payment of UK taxes, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Prof Herman Waldmann (West Palm Beach, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book but I hate the way Amazon reduces its UK taxes-I can say more in due course, once Amazon do the right thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Untold History of the United States
The Untold History of the United States by Peter Kuznick (Hardcover - 30 Oct 2012)
£22.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews