Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this
The style of this book is perfect for people who want snippets of real knowledge reading. It arrived quickly and I have friends wanting to borrow it when I've finished it.
Published 11 months ago by toot

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes
Lots of information but not well laid out for quick reference. More a book for browsing through when you are feeling bored or nothing better to do.

The purchase was straight forward and efficently handled arriving well within the specified delivery period.
Published 16 months ago by Mariner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
The style of this book is perfect for people who want snippets of real knowledge reading. It arrived quickly and I have friends wanting to borrow it when I've finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars information., 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
contains succint informayion for 2013. easy to read and digest in bite sized chunks and i would recommend it to all interested in the world around us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and informative, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
If you like trivia you will like this book. Fun, easy to read and informative all in one. Great as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An unusual book, but full of interest., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
good and entertaining; very much as I expect it to be. Some of what is stated is rather peculiar, and difficult to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to be really well informed in minutes book, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
Great book to read if you have a spare minute
one page seems to have been misprinted though - as there is only text on half of it
otherwise great condition, would definitely recommend if you want to boost your general knowledge!
thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep up-to-date!, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does exactly what it says on the label! Bite size pieces of information, easily digested for the enquiring mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
Lots of information but not well laid out for quick reference. More a book for browsing through when you are feeling bored or nothing better to do.

The purchase was straight forward and efficently handled arriving well within the specified delivery period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to be really well informed in minutes, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a kindle version. Found that the grey shading difficult to read on the kindle,would ask that the e publishers change to an easier to read part of the script.

I enjoyed the book and would buy a future edition when it comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dazzle people with your breath of knowledge, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read most of these in the Week but they are an excellent resource for understanding the background to many matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best of the Week!, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes (Hardcover)
I got this book recently as I enjoy reading the weekly news magazine of the same title, and naively expected it to be pretty similar. The magazine itself is varied, colourful and informative. News items are also shown from various European and American perspectives - giving a valuable added dimension.

Books, and theatre also feature, and an amazing double page spread of totally dream houses - which I always go to first! Most interesting is often `The Last Word', an extended article on some thought provoking aspect of our multilayered world.

However, this book is based on a section called the `Briefing', which for some reason I have always overlooked. There are about seventy articles from the `Briefing' on a broad range of subjects including the following;

`What was the Origin of the Quakers?'
`Is our Tabloid Press so Awful?'
`How many Honour Killings are there?'
`Were the Vikings so Fearsome?'

Despite the wide ranging subject matter - it just doesn't manage to really engage the reader. The layout is dull - with two columns - rather than the standard page width (which I find much easier to read). There's an awful lot of grey, and the paper is rough and thick. The book is lacking in any colour and appeal. The articles - though interesting subjects in themselves are written in a rather glib and dismal style, which I find off-putting. It's informative if the subject is new to you, (and it probably isn't) but I certainly didn't enjoy it unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3dc23c0)

This product

How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes
How to be Really Well Informed in Minutes by The Week (Hardcover - 6 Sep 2012)
7.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews