Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Searingly honest autobiography
For anyone growing up in the late seventies and early eighties they will remember four names from boxing: Duran, Hagler, Hearns and Leonard. The late George Kimball's excellent book `Four Kings' covered this era and looked at the four fighters, yet here is a book written by one of those members of that elite club: Sugar Ray Leonard.

He first captured the...
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by Daniel Cann

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars POOR BINDING
THIS BOOK ARRIVED QUICKLY AND IS A GOOD BOOK BUT HAVING TAKEN THIS BOOK ON HOLIDAY TO READ THE PAGES FELL OUT? BINDING REALLY POOR
Published on 27 May 2012 by tina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars book, 24 April 2012
By 
Mr. D. N. Maddrell "the gang" (isle of man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good value and a very good read well worth the price to see the hardship he endured when he was growing up and how poor his family was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Ray - boxing great, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A facinating insight into the life of one of the best boxers the planet has ever producded. He was a giant in the ring and he is honest enought to admit he was far from that outside. A true legend for a great era of boxing one of which we will never see again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic read. Leonard's career is already well documented but this goes in to the background of each stage of his career and gives a great insight in to what was going on in his life, training camp and his mind. Excellent stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true great in the ring reveals a real person., 9 April 2012
Ray shows us who he relay is and what made him the man he is. Good and bad. Clearly a heartfelt autobiography and an amazing journey. An Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an eminently entertaining and brutally honest portrayal of a boxer whose biggest fight was outside of the ring. a must read for fight fans, particularly those who followed the famous four in the 80s. well written and moving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read. One of my heroes lays it all on the line. Very honest account of a colourful life. Few lives are pure!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars POOR BINDING, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS BOOK ARRIVED QUICKLY AND IS A GOOD BOOK BUT HAVING TAKEN THIS BOOK ON HOLIDAY TO READ THE PAGES FELL OUT? BINDING REALLY POOR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sugar ray leonard-the big fight, 17 April 2012
By 
R. Reeves "roysie" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is an excellent read it has been written with complete honesty warts and all of the great mans life in and out of the ring i would reccommend it to you enjoy it i did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough, good read, 5 Feb 2012
I have an interest in the subject and the book is very comprehensive. I would recommend it to anyone interested in boxing, particularly Sugar Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Fight: My Story
The Big Fight: My Story by Sugar Ray Leonard (Paperback - 28 Feb 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews