Customer Reviews


320 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


181 of 185 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book to read, use and enjoy
I saw Ottolenghi and Sami Tamimi do a cookery demonstration at the Hay Festival and bought their two previous books, adding them to the pile of cut out recipes from the Guardian. I also watched Ottolenghi's Jerusalem on the television, so I have been waiting for this book with great eagerness.

It does not disappoint.

Jerusalem is a melting pot. It is...
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Mrs. K. A. P. Wright

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beautiful photography
Whilst it is more of a coffee table book than a recipe book it is filled with evocative photography and great narrative
Published 3 months ago by lilymatt


‹ Previous | 126 27 2832 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Jerusalem, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Beautiful book, fantastic recipies, a find for any foodies collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A "must have" book!, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Brilliant book. So interesting and with wonderful photography!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Brilliant recipes - can't wait to get trying them all out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Some great flavoursome recipes in here, well told too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight!, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
This must be the best recipe book I have ever bought. It is packed with so many delicious meals - I have cooked from it nearly ever day since it arrived and get so much pleasure from experiencing the different tastes of the Middle East. Most of the ingredients are available in supermarkets or delicatessens and it's not difficult to find the more unusual ones for example harissa or baharat.

This book has given me great joy - both in cooking the meals and in eating them! Good for a quiet family meal or when you have friends for supper.

I cannot recommend it highly enough. If there were ten stars, I would give them to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jerusalem, 2 Dec 2012
By 
C. Batch "tents only" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
This is so much more than a cookery book. The cultural information puts it all into context. I was so enthralled with it that for the first time in my life I watched a cookery programme on TV, Ottolenghi's 'Jerusalem on a Plate', and immediately fell in love with him. The book is beautifully produced, lovely to hold, wonderful to read. The recipes are easy to follow, it's worth hunting around for some of the less readily available ingredients, the results so tasty. As a non-cook I am hooked for ever,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 13 Nov 2012
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book...as are the other's! The recipes look amazing and make you want to get into the kitchen.
You won't be disappointed if you add this to your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jerusalem, 24 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Great book and illustrations. Bought it for present for my son who is a young chef and he loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Excellent recipes, very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring cook book, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jerusalem (Hardcover)
Quick delivery and a brand new inspiring book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 2832 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jerusalem
Jerusalem by Sami Tamimi (Hardcover - 6 Sep 2012)
13.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews