Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldnt put this down
I really enjoyed this book. My partner asked me why I like reading books like this and its because I respect how strong some people are to experience the horrific things they do and can still tell their story. The lady who wrote this book, Tina went through some atrocious things at the hands of her stepfather - I just could not imagine how she coped, such a brave and...
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by gemini lass

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
I found this book to be quite repetitive but also I found it to be an emotional read. average book
Published 10 months ago by Beverley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldnt put this down, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Daddy's Little Secret: Pregnant at 14 and there's only one man who can be the father (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book. My partner asked me why I like reading books like this and its because I respect how strong some people are to experience the horrific things they do and can still tell their story. The lady who wrote this book, Tina went through some atrocious things at the hands of her stepfather - I just could not imagine how she coped, such a brave and strong person. Well written and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truely amazing, 6 Aug 2011
By 
Marie Evans "mar1e" (gosport, hampshire, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would like to say this book is brilliant. but what this woman has been through is just awful. its not an easy read had to put down a few times i couldnt see the words through the tears

its not written with self pity she has got such amazing strength. and i wish her and her family all the best life can only keep getting better they deserve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Aug 2011
This review is from: Daddy's Little Secret: Pregnant at 14 and there's only one man who can be the father (Paperback)
This book was fantastically written. I read this in 2 days and couldnt put it down. But its is a heartbreaking and emotional story. Parts of it are not nice especially with what this woman went through.
This is a MUST read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've finished this book In 24hrs as I just could not put it down! The way it's written had me gripped as to what was going to happen next and felt as though I was on this emotional tide with her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be quite repetitive but also I found it to be an emotional read. average book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Secret: Pregnant at 14 and there's only one man who can be the father (Paperback)
This is an ok book but I wouldn't recommend it. As much as I feel very sorry for the lady that the book is written about I kind of feel that we have all read this kind of story before and it got a bit repetitive after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like reading about this kind of thing then you will love this book it's hard hitting and straight to the point about everything you feel how she struggle and you can understand her anger an hatred for this man. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :/, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was so so interesting! Every time I read a true story they amaze me! So many young victims go through abuse. THIS BOOK IS DEFFO ONE TO READ!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a inspiring story it's so hard to leave and the strength amazing great read if you need to find the courage read this x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazingly brave recount!, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, no one should have to recount this kind of story but the ending was fantastic. An amazing job. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daddy's Little Secret: Pregnant at 14 and there's only one man who can be the father
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews