Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars986
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2011
Hilarious, emotional, relatable and right on. 'Part memoir, part rant', this book was everything I was expecting and more. It made me THINK about what it really is to be a woman these days (something I don't get to do a lot of, what with all the child-rearing and other womanly stuff that consumes my life).

Reading this book is like chatting with your funniest, coolest friend. I'll be reading it again ... and again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
I bought this book for myself and my grandaughter. Luckily she has just HAD her first baby because the chapter on childbirth (for Caitlin) would have really scared her - let's face it, it's scary enough just imagining it!
I love reading Caitlin's columns in The Times and just had to buy the book. I'm very glad I did because it is (apart from the odd chapter - see above) is a real hoot. And so very accurate...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Very funny woman is Caitlin. Great read, couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Funny and intelligent. Really good read with a strong message
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
This book has me in fits of giggles every time I pick it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
This is the funniest book I have ever read!!!! I was on the tube laughing so much I was crying and in danger of having an accident. It is so wonderfully written - from the first pages I am only laughing harder and harder..... Not yet finished but I don't want it to end! A real trip down memory lane. Cailin Moran is a truly brilliant writer. I have not laughed this hard in a very long time!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Though there were some aspects of Moran's concept of feminism that I did not agree with, she is a hilarious writer. She talks about subject matters which are very cringey yet you can't help admiring her for choosing to write about them. It is more a personal history of Moran and what has shaped her views on feminism as opposed to an actual book on feminist theory or history.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Really enjoyable read for any woman, or man. I love Caitlin's writing style and I laughed out loud at many parts of it. Really wish I had read this a few years ago when I was younger, as would certainly have taken on board some of the musings offered. A really good read, which allows you to feel you are being read to aloud by the delightful Caitlin, as you sit by a log fire.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
I love reading Caitlan's weekend columns and expected from the reviews this book would have me rolling in fits of laughter, but it does not. I did not laugh out loud once, smiled a few times but not what I was hoping for. Really disappointed. Would not buy this given a second choice.
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
This should be a part of school curriculum for teenagers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)