Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Poems and Funny Sketches
This is a great book. I read it swiftly because it was just so readable. As well as poems there are a few sketches, my favourite being one called `The Leather Trousers' which has a beautiful use of the word appendage. Some of the sketches reminded me of Victoria Wood's work, they are about the kind of people we all know, the people we could find ourselves queuing behind...
Published 14 months ago by Sarah Tipper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
a laugh
Published 5 months ago by jennifer powell


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
I bought the book for my father as she is such an amusing author and this is up to her usual standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to Read, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Maureen Sykes (Cambridge England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
I bought this after hearing Pam Ayres reading the poem about a son going off to university and I just had to buy it. the rest has made me laugh or think. I do like th book. Strange as I was not a fan of Pam Ayres particualrly but think I am now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Eyres poetry book, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
Bought for Xmas gift, but have had a little peep!! Saw her in Weston super Mare Very funny. Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
Very funny book - as always Pam Eyres comes up with a real look at life and sees the funny side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
My wife always enjoys Pam Ayres in print, or on television.

I know this one will be up to her usual high standard even though I personally have not read it. It is a Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth 5 *****, 4 Nov 2013
By 
B. G. Hinchliffe "fretboard" (Conisbrough South Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
one word sums it up brilliant, wonderful observations of life proper poetry.Would recommend it, worth the 5 stars I have given it

well done Pam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ayers latest., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
Pam Ayres has for a very long time been one of our favourite artists, and she continues to shine, and bee creative after many years of performing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leaving home, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my wife after hearing A September Song on the radio.(Son has gone to uni) She later told me it made her very emotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical as usual, 3 Nov 2013
By 
G. Lucraft (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
Pam never fails to have me in stitches. This new collection of off the wall poems is as funny as ever. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection (Hardcover)
this is a Xmas present for a friend so rating it is very difficult at this time or indeed any time since I will not be reading it. However, it was received in record time. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection
You Made Me Late Again!: My New Collection by Pam Ayres (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews