Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
90
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2013
After reading Karens Irish princess my wife just had to carry on with The Queens Governess which she enjoyed and it gave me peace so carry on writing Karen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Excellent reading which held my full interest until the very end. Good story. The ending was a little abrupt but this didn't affect my view on the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
An interesting insight into life from the perspective of one of the lesser known but important characters of the Tudor court spanning four reigns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Very good,it was so interesting to read the Tudor story froma different angle.
I was never sure how the maincharacter was going to end up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I love tudor history, I love the twists and passion the history everything about the tudors fascinates me.

This book is not one of my favourites, nor is it the worst I have ever read. I enjoyed it, thought it well written kept me wanting to pick it up so why give it only three stars. What can I say I have my favourites who I give five stars only when they excel so to give three for this is a good rating.

If you enjoy historical lit then this book is easy to read, its very well written it gives and ticks all the boxes you would want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
I enjoyed this book almost as much as I did Phillipa Gregory's books of a similar vein. A good historical novelist to add to my list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 October 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I thought this was a very good book. It was a very interesting account of Kat Ashley's life with Elizabeth I and it was funny at the same time. I would really recommend it for girls aged 13 to 15 who like historical books. My favourite part of the book when it described Elizabeth's coronation. It provided an interesting insight to the life of someone who lived in the time of Elizabeth I. My favourite character was Elizabeth because she was so clever and she has a great name!

(Reviewed by Elizabeth, age 13)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
This is a brilliant book. I love any historical novels and this lady is certainly on parr with Philippa Gregory as a writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Awful. I read a lot of Tudor fiction and this is the first book I haven't been able to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
very good book. very quick to read I would certainly recommend this to all my friends . . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.