Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He loves it
I got this as part of a birthday present as he is a keen carp fisherman, he absolutely loves it
Published 17 months ago by ali12

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars drivel
never have i read so much drivel from this overated angler/writer he bored us to tears in the 80,s with his exploits on colledge reervoir then salamander catching doubles does this man realise there is a world outside cornwall......and now he puts out this rubbish.......for those that are new to carp fishing may i suggest something penned by julian cundiff
Published on 14 Oct 2012 by banned


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars drivel, 14 Oct 2012
never have i read so much drivel from this overated angler/writer he bored us to tears in the 80,s with his exploits on colledge reervoir then salamander catching doubles does this man realise there is a world outside cornwall......and now he puts out this rubbish.......for those that are new to carp fishing may i suggest something penned by julian cundiff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing and little more than an long advert, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
Having been angling for over 20 years I though I'd buy this to add to my library and learn some new techniques. Yes the pictures are good, but the book presumes quite a bit of knowledge on the part of the reader, using technical phrases and jargon and never explains them. Plus what annoys me is that I know the book is by fox but it irks me the amount of time fox products are the only ones mentioned. Yes I'm not naive enough to suggest that they should promote a competitors product, but why ram it down our throats we've already paid our money. As a suggestion (and much more subtle for those cynics like me) is tell the reader what they need in generic terms, then in the bottom right hand corner of the page have an inset with "Fox products available are.....".
Useful pictures, over technical and jargony prose. Essential for any anglers library but not my go to book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What?, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
Bit too involved for me as a beginner, I was looking for something more basic. Too much plugging of Sponsors products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He loves it, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
I got this as part of a birthday present as he is a keen carp fisherman, he absolutely loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for a beginner., 4 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
Having trawled a lot of publications for a book with good informative diagrams to help a comparatively new comer to carp fishing for information on the methods/rigs employed etc, i personally found this book can be useful.I however have continued my search for other books with easily understood information regarding carp fishing,rigs,baits, methods etc,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
Should have ordered a Fox catalogue instead.
Just pushes Fox products, a book full of adds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I should have took more notice of the other reviews of this book, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
This book is okay if like me you are coming back to Carp fishing after a long break (25 years in my case). I cannot help but wish I had took more notice of the other reviews before I spent my money, I would have chosen a Rig book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of info, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
A good reference book there must be an earlier version that details some of the knots but on its own it explains how to tie and use many of todays Carp Rigs in an easy to understand format
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love the book it is best guide, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing (Paperback)
i loved reading the book is help get a 24lb 3oz carp, thank you fox for the guide to modern carp fishing make more please
carp dude 21
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing
Fox Guide to Modern Carp Fishing by Andy Et Al Little (Paperback - 3 Feb 2011)
£9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews