Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET THIS BOOK
This book is amazing. It truly is a no fuss way to make bread. After tasting two different loaves, my sister and my mum begged me for the recipe. So I've ordered another two books for them.

You basically throw the ingredients together, let them rest, then pop it in the fridge, where it keeps for about two weeks until you're ready to use it.

When...
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by Mrs. G. M. B. MANN

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Major Conversion Errors
The basic priciple in the book is great (in fact Peter Reinhart in 'Artisan Breads Every Day' seems to have been converted to this technique).
However, there are conversion errors in the recipes
The Master Recipe (p 44) gives a bakers percentage for water of 78.3% if the imperial units are used and 83.3% if metric units used.
This carelessness is a major...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by N. Mawby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
I have tried several of the recipes and techniques in this book and we are now no longer buying bread - we are enjoying making lovely french and artisan loaves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Five minute loaf, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
Have tried this several times my success rate is not quite what I would like it to be but will persevere thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Having fun!, 24 Sep 2011
By 
E. Jupp "Ellie May" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
I got this last weekend. Have made 3 loaves - my results were not great initially as I tried a mix of spelt flour first. It is easy and I am definitely a fan. Going to do some more experimenting now -lots to try !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bread, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
It's OK but you still have to knead and knead So with arthritic hands you need a good friend or a bread maker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to get good results..........!, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
I bought this book based on the reviews which all seemed to say good things but I found it very difficult to get good bread with the master recipe even after many attempts..................I spend a lot of time cooking and I am not a beginner. Don't expect too much from the claims made by the authors. I have given up on the recipes and confined the book to the shelf! In my experience this book is not worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 minute bread (Mrs.B.), 12 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
Well presented and very easy to understand.
So far have made both white and brown bread which
has come out perfectly each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Bread making made simple, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
Fantastic. Bread making made simple! love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's brilliant!!, 20 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
This is an amazing book. If you want your bread made quick and easy this is a must.

Very informative with straight forward simple instructions - bread can be made by hand, machine or processor.

Haven't tried the method yet but can't wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't understand where the 5 minutes comes from?, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
I bought this as I love fresh bread and the idea which sold me the book was to get the bread in, well perhaps not 5 minutes but at least relatively quickly - not the case. You mix all the ingredients together and leave them in the fridge until required. However, you then have to shape and leave the rolls / bread for around 40 minutes (depending on the recipe) before baking, so not a massively quick method. Very disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bread book, 6 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading! (Hardcover)
Have bought this book for my son for christmas .
However I have had a good look through and it
looks a good little book . I am sure my son will
be pleased with it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Five Minute Bread: The revolutionary new baking method: no bread machine, no kneading!
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews