Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triumph over adversity
As a regular viewer of Gok's various television adventures I was always struck by how confident and full of beans this guy was, often envying his seeming endless ability to talk to anyone and everyone, without forgetting his championing of feeling comfortable in ourselves no matter what our shape or size. It must be said then, that reading his autobiography was a real...
Published on 10 Nov. 2010 by starryeyed

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Split Personality
This is not the type of thing I'd normally read as I feel it would be unusual for someone of close to my age to have enough life experience to be worthy of a whole book. However, I unexpectedly saw Gok Wan speak at the induction of a charity programme I'm involved in and he came across really well so I thought it would be worth a read.

A literary masterpiece...
Published on 28 April 2012 by Open Ears


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
By 
Lyn 60 (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gave me a good insight into Gok's life. Truly inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hilarious and also thought provoking. Well done gok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through Thick and Thin: My Autobiography (Paperback)
A good read and an insight to Gok's past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely gift for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through Thick and Thin: My Autobiography (Paperback)
Very good quailty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gok wan, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Changed my mind., 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through Thick and Thin: My Autobiography (Paperback)
Well... we all make mistakes! Love the show though! If you love him, I'm sure it'll be a wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wan, 28 May 2011
By 
When you see someone on the TV you form an opinion straight away. You don't ever think that that person has a past life or history and one read of this book proves that.
What a wonderful,open and very honest person Gok Wan is and he pulls no punches here in this very moving (and often tearful) autobiography. No-one can deny that Gok Wan has given so many people such self-confidence and taught them how to love the body they are in,no matter what shape or size or sexuality they are. Hats off to this most amazing man!
I read this from cover to cover and couldn't put it down til i had read it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A excellent book!, 28 May 2011
By 
J. Edden "funsized" (Worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have always enjoyed watching Gok Wan's shows, always truly inspired and impressed by the way he makes people feel good about themselves and also get excited about clothes again. When I read his book I was totally hooked. It was truly inspiring how he managed to get through the bad times he experienced and also how he managed to shape his career. I am even more of a fan than I was before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Through Thick and Thin: My Autobiography
Through Thick and Thin: My Autobiography by Gok Wan (Paperback - 7 July 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews