Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One-pot wonders
I got the book for Christmas and have already tried a couple of recipes. Love putting all ingredients in one pot and waiting for the magic to happen. Explanations are simple and detailed, even for a cooking newbie like me. I recommend it.
Published on 8 Jan. 2011 by Cécile

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Moderate.
Published 12 months ago by MICHAEL LOWSLEY-WILLIAMS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum!, 29 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
A wonderful mixture of the familiar and exotic. I've enjoyed these recipes so much I've been giving it to friends and family as presents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cookery, 1 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
Full of variety with dishes worldwide from basic stews to spicy curries. A very interesting cookery book that will be regularly used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented book of one pot wonders...!, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
Gs Lovell "Gav" (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
Great inspiration if your a one pot cooking fan. If you've tried the take-away stews at his pop-up sites you'll want the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of recipes, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
I don't think I have ever cooked so many recipes from a single cookbook. And all those I have tried have been delicious and more importantly they have worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
i like the recipies and have made 3 and turned out good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 3 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
I like one pot wonders and this has some that i love and some more unusual ones. I think it's a great book although i would prefer more pictures so i can see what the dish is supposed to look like. I was hoping there would be more 'throw it all in a pot and leave it' type of thing but there isn't really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous recipe book!, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
I bought this because I had never used a slow cooker before; silly me, it isn't about slow cookers! It is such a fabulous recipe book that it is never on the shelf! We use it all the time; a great addition to any kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stewed! (Hardcover)
Moderate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stewed!
Stewed! by Alan Rosenthal (Hardcover - 7 Oct. 2010)
Used & New from: £5.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews