Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I am really confused by the previous negative review, as I found this book to be excellent.

I'd recommend this book to anyone thinking about doing home improvement. It's full of great ideas and advice on how make adjustments to suit your wants and needs, as well as raising the value of your house in the long-term.

If you are at all interested in...
Published on 2 July 2010 by MrLondon

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This is not nearly as good as the Sarah Beeny book on property developing. Phil contradicts himself in a couple of places - ie about the value of loft conversions. I found it all fairly basic. Would not particularly recommend unless you are totally new to property.
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by Mrs. Carol Richardson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 July 2010
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
I am really confused by the previous negative review, as I found this book to be excellent.

I'd recommend this book to anyone thinking about doing home improvement. It's full of great ideas and advice on how make adjustments to suit your wants and needs, as well as raising the value of your house in the long-term.

If you are at all interested in ensuring your property retains and increases value with every bit of modification you make, this book is an invaluable resource... and DEFINITELY worth the investment!!!

Thanks Phil :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 13 April 2010
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
I always watch Phil Spencer's TV programmes so I was very keen to read this book and I can't recommend it highly enough. To me, it seems almost like having Phil right there in the room, giving his great ideas and advice, and offering his experiences from his own home improvement projects, from the everyday to the inspired! I think everyone considering taking on a home project, great or small, would find something for them in this book. And Phil's easy-going character and personality really come across in the pages, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHIL SPENCER ADDING VALUE TO YOUR HOME, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
A very good book it will save you money and prevent all those expensive mistakes if you are planning to revamp your house for whatever reason you need this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Systematic and informative, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Aletheuon (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very informative book by a renowned property expert. It is full of good information. I haven't given it five stars because it did not tell me all that much that I did not know, at least about the principles of adding value to one's home. I suppose I was hoping for a more revelatory experience, however unfair that might be. Nevertheless, tis book is well worth buying, especially if you haven't spent years watching the author's home improvement programmes, as many people have. It deals systematically with all the issues of home improvement, such as design and planning permission and makes a good reference book for one's shelves. I bought my copy for a penny plus postage, which makes it a pretty cheap way of getting the information I need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adding Value to Your Home, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
This is an interesting book for giving you ideas. It doesn't actually tell you the detail of how to do the work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
Great book with loads of good tips and ideas. Down to earth, honest advice in an easy to read format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is useful, well laid out and well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book it is packed with ideas to make the best of your home. Some of the suggestions I would never thought of,I now know what to do to make the best of my home which will appeal to future buyers, without wasting money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
Prompt delivery. Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Jun 2010
This review is from: Adding Value to Your Home (Paperback)
This is not nearly as good as the Sarah Beeny book on property developing. Phil contradicts himself in a couple of places - ie about the value of loft conversions. I found it all fairly basic. Would not particularly recommend unless you are totally new to property.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adding Value to Your Home
Adding Value to Your Home by Phil Spencer (Paperback - 8 April 2010)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews