Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars toddlers tummys
very helpfull little book when coping with fussy little eaters, lots of usefull tips and advise to help encourage little ones on their way to healthy eating, offers support when needed most [when the wee ones have decided they don't actually need to eat more than a mouthfull to survive]
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by carol weston super mare

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not useful if you have any other good childrens' cookbook.
I was going through a difficult stage with my son's fussy eating and because of the reviews purchased this book. However it has the same information about mealtimes as the numerous other cookbooks that I have. Annabel Karmel has almost the exactly same tips.

This book has case scenarios which the other cookbooks don't have, however only one scenario fitted my...
Published on 14 Feb. 2011 by Mina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not useful if you have any other good childrens' cookbook., 14 Feb. 2011
By 
Mina (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
I was going through a difficult stage with my son's fussy eating and because of the reviews purchased this book. However it has the same information about mealtimes as the numerous other cookbooks that I have. Annabel Karmel has almost the exactly same tips.

This book has case scenarios which the other cookbooks don't have, however only one scenario fitted my son and there was no direct tips for the problems. There are only a few recipes but for basic things like tomamto sauce for pizza etc. For this same money I have actually bought children's cookbooks with over 100 receipes and the same info on mealtime tips for encouraging children to eat.

If you have any children's cookbook and haven't read the feeding chapters that give help and advice I would recommend that you read those chapters instead of buying this book and put the money towards something useful such as a snazzy tablecloth which made an actual difference to our mealtimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gina ford book, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
The book is all pretty much common sense, and if you've read anything at all on the subject you will not find anything ground breaking inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toddlers tummys, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
very helpfull little book when coping with fussy little eaters, lots of usefull tips and advise to help encourage little ones on their way to healthy eating, offers support when needed most [when the wee ones have decided they don't actually need to eat more than a mouthfull to survive]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gina's Top Tips = No more fussy eater, 13 Mar. 2011
By 
Kim Busby "Kim" (Belfast, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
My middle son Kai has always been a fussy eater, and being a fan of Gina's methods, I bought this book. The tips are excellent, and make sense. The case studies cover a wide array of problems, and are informative and useful. Within a couple of weeks, Kai had added more than half a dozen new foods to his repertoire, and meal times were less of a battle. More than anything I suppose, I became more relaxed after reading it. I took Gina's advice to relax and not worry, and even this attitude, seemed to make a difference. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
lots of helpful advice how to deal with the problem of fussy eating habits, one of the best I read on the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for those with fussy feeders, but handy advice for all parents looking to encourage good eating habits, 7 Sept. 2010
By 
L. Collins (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
This book is a very accessible and useful to all parents not just those who have fussy eaters at home! Toddlers often become fussier or have phases and days where they are fussier than usual and this book has lots of ideas and suggestions to help in these situations. People who are yet to wean their baby could also benefit from some of the advice about preventing fussy eaters.
You don't need to follow Gina Ford's Contented Baby routines to access this book.
There are some useful case studies and FAQ for readers who have more difficulty with their little one's diets, information about nutrition and healthy eating and ideas for how to encourage an interest in food in kids. There are also some very good and simple recipes included.
It condenses some ideas from Gina Ford's bigger books on weaning and eating but for £5 (or less if there's an offer!)you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant advice for tricky toddlers!, 18 May 2010
By 
Laura Simmons (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
This book should be owned by all parents with toddlers! The advice here, as in all of Gina Ford's other books, is simple and no-nonsense. Time and again other parents say to me "your kids eat so well", and I have to admit that it's all down to Gina's fantastic advice. It's common sense, really, keep snacks small, keep meals home cooked and, of course, have a good set routine! Sounds simple, but you'd be surprised at how many parents I know just don't do it!!!

The Case Study's really make this book and there's also some great recipes, as well as a FAQ section . The smaller format is great too, for dipping in and out of when time is short.

I can't recommend this book highly enough!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
Brill brill brill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love all Gina Ford's books, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
I love all Gina Ford's books, they are very easy to read and follow. I recommend other mums to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fussy eaters, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips for Fussy Eaters (Paperback)
Bought this book to seek help for my grandson, my daughter was worried that he might turn out to be a fussy eater like his daddy , hope it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Tips for Fussy Eaters
Top Tips for Fussy Eaters by Gina Ford (Paperback - 6 May 2010)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews