Customer Reviews


282 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another success from the Ottolenghi team
My wife and I were already fanatical fans of Ottlenghi (the shop -- surely one of the world's greatest purveyor of fresh prepared salads and baked goods), and of Ottlenghi (the book), a cookbook we keep returning to for ideas. So we were delighted to see a new book from the same author/team. We've already sampled a half-dozen recipes from the new book and each one was a...
Published on 10 May 2010 by C. North

versus
31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm trying hard to like this book
I bought this book based on reviews, and I just don't get the hype attached. It feels like a half measure. The recipes are OK, but involve quite a number of ingredients which are genuinely hard to come by on a day to day basis, so for me, as i don't live close to a specialist store, it takes a lot of planning for.

There are some good ideas for varied salads and...
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by A. M. Long


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 429 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
The best cook book I have ever bought! I have now bought this for 3 friends who also love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
This book is a fabulous addition to our cook book collection. And the recipes actually work unlike many others that I have bought (mentioning no names, Giorgio Locatelli!). In fact, better than work they taste wonderful - really gives you a new food experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
great looking book. gorgeous illustrations and easy to follow recipes although some might find it hard to find the ingredients sometimes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cook Book for Vegetarians, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
Lovely book, although some of the ingredients are quite hard to find especially if you live in the sticks. Obliging family in London were able to obtain most of the things I could not obtain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
I had high hopes for this book, but the recipes seemed very complicated. Perhaps I need less complicated and time consuming recipes for my life style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of everything, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
Bought this for my wife and domestic goddess, who had seen it advertised. She is very impressed, and to date we have had several delicious resultant meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
Great recepies, but you need a lot of different ingredience for them.
But more or less all of them is delicous!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Cook Book, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
I received this in the mail much quicker than expected since I had it delivered to the U.S. The pictures are beautiful and I love that it utilizes vegetables and spices throughout the book. While I think some of the recipes may be too complex for me as a non-experienced cook, I think it is a great start for people like me to learn how to better use spices and vegetables to make delicious dishes. Can't wait to try out many of the recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well produced book., 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
I have tried a few recipes to date some have been very good and some not quite so. You do need to buy quite a few obscure spices with flavours new to the palate so perhaps I should review again when I have tried a few more but so far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great non meat recipes., 11 May 2013
This review is from: Plenty (Hardcover)
So far so good with this book. Trying to reduce meat intake so this is a big help. Although all recipes are vegetarian this book is also great for meat eaters, like me trying to get more veg/pulses into their diet. It often says this 'will go well with lamb chops' or similar. Recipes are far simpler and more practical that the quite complicated recipes this chef does for the Guardian these days. Recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 429 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4d0fc84)

This product

Plenty
Plenty by Yotam Ottolenghi (Hardcover - 29 April 2010)
17.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews