Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2011
this book is simply a (small) collection of quotes, mostly famous and one to each page.
I completed the whole book in 30 minutes and felt really disappointed after listening to the author on the radio this morning.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
If you are feeling depressed about the state of the economy this little book provides the ideal antidote with timeless quotations from notable figures in history about different topics relating to life and money. I have quite often ended up chuckling away whilst turning the pages of this edition that has been kept reasonably up to date by more recent inclusions. In short, excellent value and packed full of amusing remarks through the ages.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
A little book packed with humorous and insightful quotes that encourage you to keep calm and carry on!! :)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Arrived quickly. Bought as part of a gift for a work mate. Has led to many "interesting" opinions and conversations at work !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I was disappointed by this product. The product itself was what pretty much I was expecting but unfortunately the copy that was sent to me had dirty white smudges all over the front cover - it would have been impossible for someone to pack this without noticing the marks. As I live in Spain it's not worth sending back but I am disappointed, as it was supposed to be a present and I do not feel that I can give it as a present in the state that it's in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
A great little book liked it so much I bought three more for friends. I know. They will like it to
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
this is great little book, and has great little phrases to keep you going and to put a smile on your face. This has given you a kick up the backside to do something and go and make your dreams come true. Packed with words of wisdom, inspirational and innovation to purk up the downs that life throws your way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
I love this book, it is great for putting sayings into birthday cards. It is small enough to carry around and sometimes very amusing. It makes a good present. The content is not too heavy and it can be skipped through many times and you always find something new. A great little hardback book for fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
super fun book, works nice as a present and also has super fun things inside of it! loved it and the person who recieved it liked it as well, can also work fine as "coffeetable book". also looks very nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Spot on table present on Christmas day - ordered various types and they entertained the guests at a very reasonable price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)