Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Around the world in 120 dishes
I had this book on pre-order and have not been disappointed. I own a number of Slimming World books but have to say that this is instantly my favourite. It provides so much inspiration and includes many recipes that you may previously have fancied from the local take-away or restaurant but decided against it because you are 'trying to be good'. The recipes really work and...
Published on 23 Jan 2010 by red

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Usual....
Similar to every other SW cookbook - over promises & under delivers.
Not enough images, especially after first few chapters.
Published 20 months ago by Beth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Around the world in 120 dishes, 23 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
I had this book on pre-order and have not been disappointed. I own a number of Slimming World books but have to say that this is instantly my favourite. It provides so much inspiration and includes many recipes that you may previously have fancied from the local take-away or restaurant but decided against it because you are 'trying to be good'. The recipes really work and for the first time they include the number of syns for green, red and extra easy days. The chapters are split into recipes from France, Spain, Italy, Greece, Morocco, India, China, Thailand and North America. I have always been a keen cook, and love food from different parts of the world. This book enables me to still enjoy creating a nice meal without feeling like I am on a diet. Even my husband has enjoyed the recipes and hasn't realised they are from a so called 'diet'. It is a book I could get inspiration from even if it wasn't a SW book. It even includes recipes for dessert!

Examples of the recipes are:

Paella
Cannelloni
Squid with gremolata
Meatballs
Tiramisu
Zabaglione
Souvlakia
Moussaka
Lamb Tagine
Aloo gobi
Vegetable Biriyani
Lamb Rogan Josh
Special Fried Rice
Sweet & Sour Prawns
Szechuan beef
Chicken Chow Mein
Pork in black bean sauce
Thai Vegetable Curry & also Thai Chicken Curry
Pad Thai
Burritos
Louisiana Gumbo
Chilli Con Carne
New York style meatloaf
Real McCoy 1/4 pounders
Spicy buffalo wings
Key lime pie

and many more

The Curry Feast recipe book is also excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what the diet ordered!, 22 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. K. Micklethwaite "Kazzy M" (Notingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
This is a great book which covers a large range of different foods - it gives good recipies and is well laid out and easy to use. I have tried some of the recipies and was impressed. This has fulfilled the need to give different meals to try which are not fattening and whose foods are mostly easy to acquire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slimming world world of flavours, 19 July 2010
By 
V. Stanley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
Easy to follow recipes from France, Greece,Italy, Spain, India, China, USA and Thailand. So tasty, its amazing that so many are syn free. I am happy to serve these meals to both slimmers and non-slimmers. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!, 7 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
I didn't know which of the slimming world recipe books to begin with, but i ended up going for this one, i'm so glad i did!
Usually when ever i buy a recipe book i may end up only using one or two recipes from it. My husband is a very fussy eater. But we have decided to start making effort to healthy.
I Gave the book to him and said pick 7 recipes for us to have through the next week, that you will eat. He flicked through, and said "only seven". he liked the look of all of them! GREAT START!
The recipes all look delicious, and straight forward to make, and a lovely variety of cuisines from different countries. I look forward to making them ALL and testing them on my fussy husband! (while watching the inches fall off).
recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get these and loose weight, 30 Mar 2010
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
I joined slimming world 12months ago.and have successfully lost 2 stone in weight.The class has a varied amount of cookery books to buy but some are not readily available anymore,however you have managed to offer these at a greatly reduced cost...super fast delivery time Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slimming world's "World of Flavours", 5 Feb 2010
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
Have only tried 2 of these recipes so far,"Crepes Suzette" and "Spicy minced pork on lettuce leaves" both were really tasty and am looking forward to eventually cooking all the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cook book has lots of great recipes from around the world. Easy to follow and easy to get ingredients. Glad you can now get these books outside the club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Around the world, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
Good book, some recipes I haven't used and they could of done better recipes in this book. However it's a good book and well illustrated. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needs more pictures, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A picture is usually the first thing that attracts you to something but this book is seriously lacking in them! I'm looking forward to cooking some of the recipes though. The North American ones sound really nice! 5 out of 5 IF there had of been pics!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flavour First, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. M Errington "Chelonist" (Hereford UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slimming World: World of Flavours (Hardcover)
Most diet books offer really bland food, enough to make you stop the diet almost before you start. Behold the partial solution to the problem. This book takes you on a whirlwind tour of the world recommending low fat and limited calorie versions of popular favourites. The recipies are reasonably easy to follow and the results were good. All I need now is more will-power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slimming World: World of Flavours
Slimming World: World of Flavours by Slimming World (Hardcover - 7 Jan 2010)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews