Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winer just like Mark Cavendish
If youve read his previous book Boy Racer, youll know what to expect, truth and honesty from a great cyclist and nice person, some would say challengening, its an honest appraisal of the world of cycling the riders and management.

One thing comes over in the books is that he likes people, and always thanks them, something missing in a lot of people nowadays, he...
Published 8 months ago by Paul Rogers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A while to get up to speed
Took a while to get into this book but I like how cavendish wears his heart on his sleeve great rider and good book in the end
Published 3 months ago by james reardon


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winer just like Mark Cavendish, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
If youve read his previous book Boy Racer, youll know what to expect, truth and honesty from a great cyclist and nice person, some would say challengening, its an honest appraisal of the world of cycling the riders and management.

One thing comes over in the books is that he likes people, and always thanks them, something missing in a lot of people nowadays, he has an easy to read writing skill and makes even the most boring of subjects come alive some how,not that cycling is boring, the problem with this book is its so engrossing and actually stops you going out on the bike for a ride , you think ill just read that page then another pops up and you read that,and before long its the book.

Even for non cyclists its a good read as it covers personalities, and travel along with other things that happen in life like relationships with workmates.

If you do buy this book buy a spare as youre sure to have people wanting to borrow the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great book when's the next one., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Interested in cycling then this book is perfect! I've just got into cycling myself and found cav inspired my decision to buy my first road bike. Read both books now and their fantastic reads. Gutted he married PETA though she's beautiful! Lucky man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Great second book by our home grown Sprint king 'the Manx missile'
Up to date and well written.. well worth a look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chapter 2 if "Boy racer", 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
No astounding revelations but still a good document of Cav between 2009 & 2013. I'm glad he released it now because I got to read it but it might've made for a better, more complete story if he'd waited till retirement to write it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Its a good book and provides another insight to the pro cycling world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
Bought for my middle aged son who seems to be taking up cycling. He was very pleased with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Hardcover)
all as described -ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read. Gives an insight as to how one tiny thing can affect whether you win or lose and not always believe what the papers say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely enjoyable. I loved it., 21 May 2014
By 
Nikopalidis "Nikooooos" (London,The Center Of The World!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: At Speed (Paperback)
A great read, I love The Tour De France and any insight into it. I watch it in its entirety and I enjoyed Cav's book immensely as it tied it with my memories of the le Tour and various things that had happened over the years, with a view inside the peloton and the teams.

At times it can seem egotistical, but i guess that what makes a good sportsman a great one.

Thoroughly un put down able and a good book to read before this years Tour Starts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A while to get up to speed, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Speed (Kindle Edition)
Took a while to get into this book but I like how cavendish wears his heart on his sleeve great rider and good book in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

At Speed
At Speed by Mark Cavendish (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews