Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I could read Tony Benn 'til the cows come home
As someone who has now read most of Tony Benn's material, at the outset I'm bound to say that this book is largely a re-presentation of familiar views on familiar issues. Of course, the issues themselves are still very much real, and if anything the novel way in which they are re-presented reinforces this. As for the views themselves......well, it is wonderful to see...
Published on 5 Jan 2010 by Pete in Wiltshire

versus
1 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring
I thought this might be about his past , family etc - its not and i was very bored by it.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. Nicola Fisher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book for your children, 18 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. Roger Marcus (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Buy this book for your children. Well written and what's more so positive about what young people can do to help the world to a better future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tony benn good read, 6 Feb 2010
By 
Ian Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Letters To My Grandchildren (Hardcover)
A philosophical look at what his grandchildren may encounter in the world in the future. Benn speaks wisely and his knowledge of working in politics gives this book a intersting but enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Benn: Marvellous, 14 Jun 2011
By 
Dr. J. Casey "Dr. J. Casey" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A wonderful insight to the problems that past present and future generations face. Sheer genius in its clarity and simplicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Tony wish he could have lived forever, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Educational.highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sound advice for all Grandchildren, 29 Jun 2014
By 
B. Hough - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Letters To My Grandchildren (Hardcover)
Being a Grandfather, I found this book humanely moving, How do you tell your grandchildren that your generation made a mess of things, yet give them advice about their future?. If you don't know, read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tont Benn, 29 May 2014
By 
B. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This recording fulfilled all my expectations and I simply have no more to say except thank you so very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone should read this! A piece of humanity in action. Something to make you think. If not for yourself, for your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reading for all ages, 7 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's good to see a true socialist summarise the past 3+ decades with such clarity and to use his experiences to, hopefully, help the future generation cope with the trials and tribulations of modern life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A terrific read, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kind of book which is a joy to read and can be put down and picked up again easily. Tony Benn's style is short and punchy. My kind of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly a good read, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply written, but full of ideas. Some nostalgic references (nothing wrong with that!) but the chief result of this book is to get the reader looking forward. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Letters To My Grandchildren
Letters To My Grandchildren by Tony Benn (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews