Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars47
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2010
A great book, really easy to read and most of all extremely effective in turning around dodgy toddler behaviour. Totally recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
Gives clear concise info on parenting skills that you can easily use daily. Some of the ideas have really made a difference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2009
This book is amazing and makes so much sense. After applying the rules a few times it becomes second nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
It was ok, some concepts very effective but was not wowed by it, worth a read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Excellent book, really helpful tips, advice and strategies for coping with behvaviour problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
Works like a dream, seems simple when you read it but it does actually work! Helped dramatically with my 4 year old daughter, we had gotten into a cycle of her moaning whining and fighting with her sister and me shouting all day and it had to stop, this book has made me realise whatI was doing wrong and change it so things have gotten easier!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2009
It's funny that I have completely forgotten how I treated my two daughters when they were little. Now I have a 2 year old granddaughter I am often with her on my own and wish to gently steer her into good behaviour without tantrums. This book is helpful and I am constantly looking into the index for suitable subjects.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
The advice in this book works I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2009
A truly useful book full of great tips. It would be good to see a follow on with tips for older children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2009
Charlie has GREAT EXPERIENCE from some very serious SITUATIONS and comes up with REALLY EXCELLENT PRACTICAL IDEAS THAT WORK ! BUT he does not MINCE HIS WORDS - REALITY is the Key ! This book is Worth its weight in gold ! No child is perfect - nor likely to be as Adults are not after 18 years of Parenting ! BUT this book can make a BIG DIFFERENCE - for under £10 inc. post pre loved its the CHEAPEST CHILDCARE REARING SOLUTION I KNOW and no appointment needed !Divas and Dictators: The Secrets to Having a Much Better Behaved Child
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)